Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mariear19

33 Houston, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try not to take things too seriously. I laugh often and sometimes at stuff that most people wouldn't find as funny as I do. I'm a bit of a nerd/geek...ok, not just a bit:) I'm a teacher and I think my job is one of the most important in the world. I teach science so I'm always relating everything to science. I'm not typical in any way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, reading, having fun, learning new things, looking for the ridiculous in everything, being a good friend, making new friends, trying to be a better person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and giving advice. I'm somewhat shy when I first get to know someone and usually not a talker so it has made me a good listener. It also means very little gets past me since I'm always listening...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm always smiling. I smile at everyone - people I know, people I love, people I can't stand, people who can't stand me (I don't think there are very many of those:), strangers, cats, dogs, babies, etc. I want people to know immediately how harmless I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading so it's hard for me to list favorite books. I have way too many. I'll read anything but I mostly read fiction. I try to throw in some nonfiction when I can. My favorite movies are usually comedies, romantic or otherwise. Some favorite TV shows are The Office, Veronica Mars, The Mindy Project, Scandal, Nashville, New Girl, Girlfriends, and The Simpsons. I am very open when it comes to music so I listen to everything from rock to country to rap. I love going to concerts. My favorite kind of food is Mexican (Tex Mex).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family - mom, sister, nephews
My friends - what else would I do on the weekends?
My career - I love teaching!
Books - I'm a serious reader
Technology - I love my computer, cell phone, Ipad, the internet, Facebook
My car - Houston's a big city and I like to get around (the city, that is:)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Honestly, stupid stuff. I think about important stuff too but I daydream quite a bit and it's usually about stuff that will never happen or something I saw in a movie. Again, I don't take life too seriously. However, I do consider myself an intellectual so don't think I'm a moron for not having more philosophical thoughts:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on my mood. Sometimes I'm all about going out with friends to see a movie, have dinner, to a bar, or some other random, fun thing Houston has to offer. Sometimes I just want to sit at home and watch tv or spend too much time on Facebook. I'm working on my masters right now so sometimes I'm forced to stay in and do homework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a scaredy cat. I'm afraid of a lot of random things. That's all I'm willing to say about it right now:)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a little nerdy, you don't take life too seriously, you like to laugh and have fun, you're somewhat interesting and willing to take a chance.