Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mariefadeaux

29 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Returned to Philadelphia for an internship with WHYY (Philadelphia's NPR). Nerd alert. Looking to socialize and enjoy the city while I'm there-- at least until mid-June.

I'm the kind of person who talks to strangers on the plane. Loves include outdoor time and live music. I like yoga, dance, cooking, climbing. I sing a lot, often to my puppy (he can't complain).

I am looking for a good person who just generally gives a shit about things and the people in their life-- but who still likes witty banter and dark humor (not like what my 85 aunt calls Key and Peele, but more like tears aren't the best lubricant, blood is. I love talking to all kinds of people/ making new friends, and from there just want to see if something more develops. Somewhat well-traveled and an out-of-the-closet liberal (NPR gig might have given it away), fingers crossed you are the same or at least visible on the spectrum.

Originally from Philadelphia, but for the past 4 years I've been living in Edinburgh, Barcelona, Washington DC and Colorado (ESL teacher, environmental lobbyist and adventure tour guide, respectively).It's has been great, but it is hard to stay in touch and as a highly sentimental person, that makes me sad.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting an internship with WHYY in production. Working part-time in marketing to save money. Applying for graduate programs. Raising a headstrong little puppy. Rock-climbing, hiking, and yogaing whenever I get the chance.
I’m really good at
Making people stay up past their bedtimes...or getting people hooked on new comedy, music or tv. Having somewhere between an adequate and obscene knowledge on international news, randomly interesting science (thanks TED!) and quirky pop culture..also in no particular order: cooking, yoga, massage, singing and dancing, making tasteless jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height. Smile. Hopefully people notice my off-the-charts charm. Hopefully they DONT notice the way I mispronounce certain few words.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lately reading Hamlet...if you can still call reading at that speed reading. Next on the list Rosencratz and Guildenstern are Dead, maybe that adult book by J.K. Rowling. Harry Potter obvio. In the middle of Game of Thrones...trying not to read to that point where I have to be that person who just constantly chirps about how the book was better. Fave book: Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. Also love Joyce. Need to read more, or at least faster.

Movies: Snatch, Revolutionary Road, I Heart Huckabees, The Godfather, Garden State, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Love Dallas Buyer's Club and 12 Years a Slave. But it's not all bleak, I like Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Knocked Up too. And This Is the End...just saw it.

Shows: Comedy-- e.g. 30 rock, Archer, the daily show (yup, THAT kind of person), 8 out of 10 cats that no one will have heard of, and the premiums (Homeland, Game of Thrones, Shameless.)

Music: I really feel like my taste has improved recently. Apologies for a list of this magnitude:

Little Dragon, Metronomy, Real Estate, West Philadelphia Orchestra, Alt-Jay, TuNeYaRdS, CocoaRosie, St Vincent, Walk the Moon, Wild Cub, Mr. Little Jeans, Random Access Memories, the Veldt, Pretty Much all of Hurry Up, We're Dreaming, Madeon, St Lucia, Beach House, Classixx, Poolside, Future Islands, The Naked and Famous, Two Door Cinema Club, The Rapture, Friendly Fires, recent Coldplay (I'm as surprised as you are...oh wait, I have a vagina...you aren't surprised), Frank Ocean, Pharrell Williams, The Weekend, Azealia Banks (where did she go?) the XX, Passion Pit, MGMT, Lorde, Muse, Strfkr, Florence and the Machine, Amy Winehouse even personal life aside, Foxygen, John Talabot, Local Natives, 1975, Junior Kimbrough, Beck, and The Keys (you know what color they are)

Food: I eat healthy. I'm a bad vegetarian/flexitarian...so chicken and fish are not out of bounds to me; in terms of ethnicities I like Italian, Japanese, and Mexican, and thank God I'm back out West, where Mexican food came to get in my belly! Oh yea, and I cook, a lot, and it would be neat if you know a trick or two. It would be super neat if you're the kind of guy who *shares* food, and that mayyy refer to me saying we'll split dessert and then devouring it dinosaur-style while you check a txt I just sent you as a diversion tactic. I *couldn't* eat a whole one, i reallly couldn't.
The six things I could never do without
So...I just spent 7/8 weeks camping...ok car camping, not trekking, but I discovered that I actually like sleeping on the ground, outside. I've also been to "real" Africa before, so I've had the priss slapped out of me, although I do appreciate fully a hot shower! So, 6 things:

My friends, scattered around as they are, make my life worth living.
Creative expression, mine and other peoples'
Love in all it's forms, including kindness
Time in nature
New experiences, as vague as that is.
Laughing and making people laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing. People (family, old friends, new friends, the loves of my life, strangers) God I love people. Nature. Sports (the extreme kind). Languages. My amazingly smart and great dog, who's at my parent's house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to be early so I can _finally_ be at the vineyard on time on Saturday, at our tasting room (mmmm). Perhaps being coerced by the right people into forgetting I have work in the morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wish I had a better answer... I like to be inappropriate sometimes; I don't think I should have to hide who I am with the person I date. I curse. Sometimes when I'm drunk I wrestle. Hell, sometimes when I'm sober I wrestle. I'm sort of like a sailor.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 23–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk about music, or exchange tracks; if you think it's cool to be smart but don't care that much about being rich. If you're a talker.

I was in Philly for 5 out of the last 7 months, and had some great dates with okcupiders, but honestly don't think I could ever see myself settling down with someone really entrenched in Philadelphia, because I can only imagine spending a small chunk of the rest of my life here. All though, in my defense, that is probably because I grew up in the area for 18 years.