Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marievieny

40 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 25–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The thing I value most in life and in other people is honesty. I won't do without it. Does that sound too German? Well, forgive me, I am German. Living in New York now for almost a decade and LOVING it. I'm a nomad by heart, though, so traveling is an essential part of my life. Road trips in this country rock! Hiking, too.
I have lived in various places on this planet and hope to continue this exploration. I feel you haven't really experienced a place until you paid your first utility bill there (ever tried to decipher an electricity invoice in Hebrew?).
I live in a beautiful communal house with four like-minded people in Brooklyn. This has been a wonderful adventure, with its usual ups and downs, but has become the way I would like to live life and create family.
I am a very independent person and need friends, lovers, partners accept that part of me. At the same time, I am open-hearted and absolutely accountable -- if I say I'll call you I will do so. You can trust that I will be honest about my feelings and say what I think. And if I've taken you to my heart you will have a hard time getting out of there again...

[still working on this. self-summaries are not my big strength. give me a minute]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to finish that thesis! Being deeply involved in OWS. Building community with the people I love. Organizing for my union. Living on two continents. Taking pictures -- sometimes for the things listed above...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening. observing. getting into heated political discussions. baking. learning new things, exploring new places
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent. the camera. straightforwardness. curiosity
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
music: Decemberists, Cat Power, Johnny Cash, Tindersticks, Pavlov's Dog, Velvet Underground, Chumbawamba, Eels, The Be Good Tanyas, Belle & Sebastian, The Moldy Peaches, The Go-Betweens, Mazzy Star, Neutral Milk Hotel, Regina Spektor, Element of Crime, Arvo Paert, Gideon Klein ... the list goes on

books: anything by TC Boyle or Julie Zeh; Uwe Timm, Arundhati Roy, Anais Nin, Henry Miller, Lawrence Durrell, Howard Zinn ... items on this list change frequently

food: Great vegetarian food! Including seafood. Thai, Vietnamese, sushi, Mexican, Middle Eastern food.
No sauerkraut, please. I *love* American diners.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my camera, best friends, great books, chocolate (good chocolate, that is!), honesty, passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
lots of things. I do spend a lot of time thinking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to be in an open relationship / lovership, and have experience doing so. Also, if you can send more than a one-liner to introduce yourself. Oh, and if you like to cook!