Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mark1924

39 M Jamaica Plain, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in the Boston area, but lived in Los Angeles for about 5 years before moving back a little over a year ago. I loved LA, but it felt like the right time to move back.

I'm living in JP and working as a computer programmer for a healthcare non-profit. While I was in LA I was taking some time off from the real world and pursuing a dream of becoming a writer--I wrote a novel while I was out there.

For fun, I like to hang at coffee shops and read and write, cook, eat out, go to concerts, hike, watch sports, travel, play trivia, go to game nights, grab a drink at a bar...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my day job and the opportunity to travel to Africa and elsewhere for work. Looking forward to spending more time with my 10 month old nephew. Thinking about where I might be heading next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm... one thing I'm NOT good at is self-promotion... let me see... problem solving, cooking, and listening. Committing to something and following through.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some random samples: The Wire, The Tudors, Seinfeld, Middlesex, House of Sand and Fog, The Poisonwood Bible, Bob Dylan, Game of Thrones, The Office (esp the British one), The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Crossing to Safety, Consciousness Explained, Monty Python
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My health
Chocolate chip cookies
Cheddar cheese
Books (well, I guess it's my Kindle now)
Music
A day job that brings me satisfaction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the most of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Perhaps drinks after work with co-workers... maybe dinner out... and sometimes just relaxing at home after a long week...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in getting together for a drink or dinner sometime...