Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mark21142

32 M Culpeper, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Most essential to who I am is my faith in Christ. I try daily to make him the center of my life, and to be sensitive to what he wishes me to do each day.

I consider myself an intellectual; meaning I enjoy discussing ideas for their own sakes. I really enjoy discussing history, political philosophy, economics, literature, movies etc.

I enjoy running and working out, hiking and swimming. I enjoy camping and backpacking, though do it rarely due to lack of equipment.

Also, I'm a total comic book and Sci-fi nerd. I also play the occasional Dungeon and Dragons campaign.

I am currently getting my Masters in Education at the University of Virginia. I want to teach Middle or High School Social Studies.

In terms of a relationship I am looking for something with the potential to grow into something long-term and possibly life long. I have a habit of throwing myself into relationships pretty strongly. Once I am in a relationship I tend to make my significant other a high priority. I like to spend a good deal of time with her, seeing her as often as I get the chance.
In terms of love languages physical touch is very important to me. Touch reassures me that the affection my significant other feels for me in genuine, more than just about any other.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently getting at Masters in Education from the University of Virginia. My hope is to teach Middle/High School Social Studies.

Before that time I was in the Army for 3 1/2 years. I was an infantryman in the 82nd Airborne Division and did one tour of Iraq in 08-09
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking about random historical tid-bits
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to crack jokes and have a pretty good sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite BOOKS: the Bible, Starship Troopers (really anything by Robert A. Heinlien), anything by John Steinbeck, The Lord of the Rings, the Rules of Attraction, The Great Divorce, The last Temptation of Christ, Thucydides' History of the Peloponnesian War.

Favorite MOVIES: Return of the Jedi, V for Vendetta, Wall-E, Up, The Dark Knight, Amazing Grace.

Favorite TV: How I Met Your Mother, and the Big Bang Theory, Batman the Animated Series, the Simpsons and Family Guy.

Favorite Music: Dave Matthews Band, The Killers, Newsboys.

Favorite Video Games: the Halo franchise, Oblivion, and Skyrim.

Favorite Food: I love to eat....everything! I have a special place for Buffalo wings
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Don't know if I can think of 6: My bible and human contact would probably be the top 2.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My faith and how to live it out in daily life. I also like thinking about philosophy, particularly polictical philosophy and ethics. What is the nature of man and how does he organize himself? How to make a more just world? Also what are the the results of the political and economic systems we currently find ourselves in?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me better and are interested in a possible relationship.