Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marked2013

44 M Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can read, write, follow the beat, play well with others. There's a lot of Repeat in life, but every once in a while I like to hit Shuffle, and even Pause.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying my friends and family, books, music, movies, exploring the city and making new friends. I'm a dad, and share raising two amazing boys. I love the time I have with them each week - they teach me so much. I enjoy making a difference in my job, and it pays the bills! That allows me to pursue a range of other passions: writing, words, music and social justice, amongst others.

I have a passion for social justice and environmental issues, and I find myself getting increasingly pissed off at the heightening atmosphere of misogyny, racism, xenophobia and homophobia in Australia's public and political life. But it doesn't surprise me.

Keeping fit and healthy is important to me, and enjoy getting back to the gym, riding my bike, walking, and urban adventures. I'm giving indoor-rock climbing a go.

I'm also enjoy catching more movies and live music and the list of books to read is growing.

I look forward to more hiking, camping or long walks this year and would like company on them. I'm keen for new adventures and to explore new things, and meet new people to do that with - want to join me?

Meanwhile, I enjoy intelligent and witty company - I love great conversations and companionship over a glass or two of wine and a great meal - home-cooked or out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Accumulating unfinished books, cooking meals for other people, exploring healthy food options, having conversations that go on forever, getting my son to school before the bell goes, making up stories about other people, getting to the gym, practicing mixing martinis, being a dad, playing with words and language, and trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, I'll have to ask more people and get back to you. My loud laugh? My strange hybrid accent?

My friends tell me I have an infectious smile. You can be the judge of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Too many to list, but these days whatever I finish! More non-fiction lately: Damon Young, popular science and philosophy. Enjoying well written left-of-field crime: Donna Leon, Fred Vargas, Peter Temple, Le Carré; occasionally some great fantasy and Sci-Fi. Also reading a lot online.

TV: Game of Thrones, Newsroom, Dr Who, West Wing, ABC, SBS, whatever my kids watch that doesn't drive me up the wall, crime and mystery, ABC adaptations of Peter Temple's books.

Music: classical, rock, folk, jazz, reggae, some hip hop, alternative. Of Monsters and Men, Eels, Bon Iver, Radiohead, Grizzly Bear, Goldfrapp, Massive Attack, Daft Punk, Michael Franti, Lenny Kravitz, Miles, Chilli Peppers, Angus & Julia Stone, Marley, Glass, Bach, Puccini, Monteverdi, Paul Simon, Marvin Gaye, Al Green, Nina Simone, Ella, Janis, Joni, and more.

Classical favourites: Sally Whitwell playing Philip Glass, Yo-yo Ma playing just about anything, but the Bach cello suites do it every time.

Movies - foreign, odd and alternative, including by Almodovar, Miyazaki, Ang Lee, Zhang Yimou, Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers. Enjoy films and festivals at the Nova, Westgarth or Kino cinemas, but also enjoy action, superhero and sci-fi flics, including Bond movies, and animation with my kids.

Food: I love to cook, and enjoy eating out occasionally. I enjoy a wide variety, particularly healthy food. Malaysian, Thai, Japanese, Indian - especially South Indian, Italian, Spanish. Love throwing together interesting salads. I make a good curry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lots of things I can do without, my kids I can't. But if I had to answer:
- my phone
- a good saucepan or frying pan
- spices
- wine
- books
- my pen and notebook
- music

Yes, I can count. I just like to break the rules sometimes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Red or white, what to cook for dinner, mangoes, where my next adventures will lead me, Nina Simone, how the government is blindly set on destroying asylum seekers' lives in concentration camps for the sake of votes, why and how the opposition is complicit, how the rise in racism and xenophobia in Australia is linked with the government's vilification of asylum seekers, Aboriginal people and other minorities, how bad things will get with climate change, when to get to the gym, what music to listen to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking the kids' dinner, wrestling them into bed, reading them more Moomintroll or Dr Seuss, cleaning up and doing the dishes, pouring another glass of wine and crashing OR if they've gone back to their mum's then making plans and going out … or crashing on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh come on, we've got to leave something for our chats. Or a date.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy your creativity and intelligence and aren't afraid to show it. You'd like company on some new adventures. You'd like to.