Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

markgdr

43 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an Englishman in New York (yeah yeah, I know, there are lots of us here). Born in Kenya, grew up in London, lived for a few years in South America, owned a little cinema in Spain. Drifted through the South Pacific and came ashore here about 5 years ago (no kidding - I arrived on a boat).

I'm passionate, tactile, an incurable romantic. A boxer and a dancer - when the music's right. I still believe in chivalry, but I don't take myself too seriously. I'll keep you on your toes... hopefully you'll do the same. I have a trick or two up my sleeve (the sleeve I wear my heart on) and I can make you turn your hands over without touching you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a designer, director and photographer.
I’m really good at
Making a mean Old-Fashioned, making you look good in a photo, putting up shelves, giving massages, looking out for those I care about, finding my way home after a long long night...
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile maybe. Oh and probably my accent. Actually, seeing as I've never once asked anyone this question I really have no idea...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not going overboard here...
Books: Carver, Chandler, Ballard, Fitzgerald, David Mitchell. I'm old-school - I like to see books on shelves so no kindle for me.
Movies: Swingers, Do the Right Thing, Manhattan, Talk to Her, In the Mood for Love.
Music: The Specials, Massive Attack, Tom Waits, Terry Callier, Olafur Arnalds, Cocteau Twins, and Prince, of course.
I don't watch much TV but I love Breaking Bad and Mad Men (partly because I worked on the show).
I eat pretty much anything, but Spanish and Lebanese are top of my list. Still looking for a truly great Indian restaurant in the city.
The six things I could never do without
whisky, warmth, hot dogs (everyone needs a vice), books, trees, love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family and friends, scattered around the world, and what they're doing right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
escaping the city. Actually I rarely do that, but I'd like to...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like the sound of me