markhank
64 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
markhank
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an empty-nester and a widower who is looking to meet a sensitive, thoughtful and engaging woman.
What I’m doing with my life
I do advocacy around human and labor rights work. I travel on occasion to far-off places where I try to make things better for victims of migration and workplace exploitation. I also do advocacy on Capitol Hill and with the executive branch. Finally, I am the proud father of two children, one who is out of college and in NYC, and another who is a senior. I am empty-nester and a widower who is looking to meet a sensitive, thoughtful and engaging woman.
I’m really good at
loyalty to friends and family, appreciating a good glass of wine and a nice meal, and talking about current events.
The first things people usually notice about me
My daughter says I have a great smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movie: You've Got Mail
Favorite books: anything by Alan Furst or biographies of presidents
Favorite shows: Les Miserables (for theater), Downton Abbey, 30 Rock
Favorite music: showtunes, Joni Mitchell, Eva Cassidy
Favorite food: French, Turkish, Thai, Mexican, and so on and so forth (I have an adventurous palate)
The six things I could never do without
-A good book
-My kids
-A trip to the ocean at least twice a year
-Good friends
-Something to fight for
-The occasional very good meal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to have a great life after I retire
On a typical Friday night I am
sharing a glass of wine or two with friends, or watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm worried that my hair is thinning (as of right now, I still have a relatively full head of it)
You should message me if
you like stimulating conversation about who you are and what you want out of life
More