Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marlamc

29 Takoma Park, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:25pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Rhode Island, then lived in California and Massachusetts before landing here in the DC area. I teach reading to students who have been removed from DC or PG County.

I enjoy clothes, thrift shops, good deals, missed connections, reading and sarcasm. I have some friends in the area, but I am looking to meet some new people!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I got my Master's about a year ago. Right now I work at a school with emotionally disturbed students and teach them to read. I
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guessing the plot twist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I also have tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love books. I should for studying English as long as I have. But, I don't just like academic brainy stuff. Some of my favorites are Giovanni's Room by James Baldwin, Geek Love by Katharine Dunne, and funny stuff like David Sedaris.

I think movies depend a lot on mood, but normally I want to be entertained. I enjoy a junkie action or horror movie.

I watch stuff on my laptop, which is good. It keeps me productive. If I had a TV with cable I might watch bad television all day. I watch a lot of stuff online, like Law and Order, the Office, or an Archer episode.

I like lots of music. Currently, my favorite Pandora station is between a Rilo Kiley station or a Salt-N-Pepa station.

I like food, but am not a great cook. If I were to write a cookbook it would be titled, "How to Burn the Spatula and other Unfortunate Events." Anyway, I love breakfast, and good homey diners. I struggle with the breakfast question, sweet or savory? But generally go for french toast. I order sushi more than I should and like spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cat. I love my pet, but the side bar thing, "My Details" says I have "Cats," which isn't true. One cat, not quite a crazy cat lady.
My car. I am down with public transportation, but every once in a while I need a good drive. I drive a stick shift. Drive a stick shift.
Books. Books make where ever I live feel like home.
Coffee.

I'm going to mull over the rest...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting friends for drinks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a relaxed fun person with a good sense of humor.

You have more to say than, "Hey cutie!" or any other lame derivative.