Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marlow78

70 Los Fresnos, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life at this hour seems incredibly blessed. My health is excellent; my resources enough to keep the Wolf from the door and pursue the various activities which occupy my attention. I spend a good deal of time working on mechanical/ woodworking projects, some for self, some for the local Historical Museum. I have traveled outside of the US [Mexico, Brazil, Spain, Japan, India, etc.] but would rather focus my journeys in the American West for the next few years. My other interests include semantics, and how we can all communicate better; the Oriental concept of "Illusion"; narrative, and how the Story works in our culture; personal histories and how people solved problems in the past. I am fit but in no way athletic; I have hiked many miles in the Guadalupe Mountains and in Big Bend N.P. For the past 2 decades, I have averaged 430 miles of hiking, biking or kayaking per year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See Above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My, he is a big gabby boy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by John McPhee, Mark Twain, Annie Proloux; Wm. Least Heat Moon, Joseph Conrad; Movies: Good Sci-Fi, Blade Runner, Alien, original Aeon Flux, Kurosawa. Music: Leo Kottke, John Prine, Ry Cooder, Django Reinhart, Baroque Quartet, Food: Yes. Chinese, Italian, Tex-Mex. I make my own bread [by hand, not machine.]
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children and grandchildren are very important to me; but THINGS I would rather not part with? Tools and workshop; personal library, wilderness, maps and charts, laptop, healthy body.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The resolution of various mechanical/engineering problems on equipment which is occupying my time. Also, why do people spend so much of their time obsessed with myths and illusion? How can we all communicate better?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night is not special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing; that is why they call it "Private."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, if we are in the 90% compatible range, that is a good first indicator. As stated above, I have interests in Human communication, the study of Natural History, geography, woodworking, photography, historical/technical problems, and Philosophy. If you are passionate about any one [or more] of those areas, please set up you semaphore and start blinking. I imagine that in any pair, each person has his/her own interests but there ought to be a lot of overlap. My own direction is molded by the Existential maxim: "To DO is to BE.” So if your idea of a great day is watching re-runs on the TV Box or spending the entire afternoon reading tweets or FacialBook, kindly exit stage right, and good luck to you. There are 8766 hours in 2014. I intend to make each one worthwhile; and I hope that you have similar values.