Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CrypticBacon

40 M Nottingham, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Congratulations to you for clicking on me... Nice one...

A little about myself...

My greatest possession is my passport. I love to travel and share adventures. Been known to stick a pin in the map whilst en-route to the airport.

The thought of zorbing scares me, but climbing, snow sliding down a mountain or jumping in to the sea thrills me.

If I had a cow I would trade it for some magic beans.

I once accidentally ran a business selling wedding dresses to men.

I'm on my third attempt at growing a sunflower. However I can chop wood and like to think I could live off the land.

I'm fanatical about cheese and finding the ultimate creamy blue veined nibble.

I have an embarrassingly ridiculous collection of sunglasses. I have backup sunglasses to my faves, just in case the unthinkable happens.

Bourbon, dry ginger and a slice of lime simultaneously invigorates and tempers my mind.

I like to lie on my back gazing at the stars trying to avoid laying on my front seeing stars.

I buried my last pair of dead converse.

I'm a reforming computer geek, having just sold my computer business, have started another entrepreneurial adventure.

I'd like to build a treehouse.

Have never decided on a genre of music I could stick a flag in. I love it all. Can often be found seeking out a local band or acoustic night.

I have a classic car and VW fetish… Old Jags, Dubs, soft tops, V8s. Having owned many classics I now run around in a shiny VW T5 self converted campervan.

The contents of your fridge would intrigue me. I'm a foodie and love to get creative in the kitchen.

A large farmhouse style kitchen table for everyone to eat around would be the centre of the universe.
What I’m doing with my life
In the last year or so I've adventured to Nepal and trekked to the base camp of Everest, between my head exploding with the lack of oxygen and the everlasting memories of beautiful mountains I discovered a love of Nepalese culture and Sherpa folk.

Prior to that I spent a couple of months taking in the ocean roads, surf, beaches and forests of western Spain and a spot of trekking in the Pyrenees and the Pico's de Europe.

Last winter I ran a ski season and snowboarding in the Alps. Ridiculous amounts of powder, great friends and climbs for sundowners over Mont Blanc left me in awe of the beauty of the mountains.

Last summer aided a friend with a straw bale house build on the border of Devon and Cornwall. I'm planning an eco build of my own and I learnt so much on the straw bale build. Summer was spectacular with Paddleboarding, daily swimming in the sea, kayaking and scooping ice creams for kids, catching and BBQing mackerel for a 60s beach shack down in South Devon.

I'm now living in my hometown of Nottingham amongst friends and family, flicking between socials, gigs, rainbows and work in Nottingham and London, whilst starting a new IT Cloud Consultancy business and keeping my various tenants happy. Grrrrr
I’m really good at
Changing tyres on cars, being creative in the kitchen, road tripping, snowboarding, eating cheese, stroking cats, flying kites, hacking systems, collecting converse, making something out of nothing....
The first things people usually notice about me
At 6ft 2 I'm reasonably tall, sometimes beardy and that I've oodles of energy, yet laid back. Smart yet stooopid. I'm a bag of contradictions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
Delphic, Miike Snow, Parov Stelar, Dan le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip, Caro Emerald, Ben Howard, Leftfield, Crystal Fighters, Pendulum, The Vaccines, Two Door Cinema Club, The Naked and The Famous, Noah and the Whale and a mashup of less commercial drum and bass. A weird indie, rock, electro dance, electro swing mix. I know!

Movies:
Primer is the most recent suprise. Big Kevin Smith & Will Farrell fan. Any movie that has an edge, makes me think or suprises me. Not one for run of the mill Hollywood "action". Give me something quirky or off beat.

Stage:
The woman in black (the play not the movie) is a favourite. Nottingham playhouse has plenty going on.

TV:
No idea, as I've not owned one in over 10 years

Humour:
Anything Chris Morris (The Day Today, Brass-Eye, Nathan Barely)
Will Farrell, Russell Brand legendary outlook on life, spirit, religion and humour.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Pr8xnNi7OM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSNibrHodog
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family goes without saying

My passport for adventures

My snowboard and paddleboard, they take me to the wildest places

My VW campervan gives me freedom

My imagination

Converse. Suitable for every occassion

Crossfit, Paleo and Yoga for all the above
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The present

Mountains and snow - Sea and Surf adventures

What I can create with the contents of your fridge

Building and Earthship or off grid straw bale house & growing my own food and keeping chickens & goats in the orchard.

Filth and kink (I have a dirty mind).

Pallets and what I can create from them

How I can help my friends and family
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no such thing as a typical Friday night (or a typical week).

Out with friends, road tripping, house party, getting creative in a kitchen somewhere, off in the campervan for a road trip, at the movies, making a BBQ, packing for an early flight, riding a snowboard, wakeboard, paddle board or surfboard. Yep I'm a board junkie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not so nomadic as this profile probably makes me sound.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to meet a tall, slightly bearded, literate guy to share planet earth, the universe and its adventures with. Let's start with a cup of tea first though eh?