Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

martdj

41 M Voorhout, Netherlands

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), Afrikaans (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
People who don't know me that well would probably describe me as a very laid back person. I always seem calm. My closer friends know however that I can be very passionate.
My biggest passions are music/theatre and movies. Music is what keeps me sane in the hard times. I love to perform on stage and I like to regularly watch a good movie where I prefer movies that touch me above the action types.

My idea of a nice date is to sit in a quiet bar or any other nice place where you can hear each other and just chat. Get to really know each other and feel if there's a connection. Other examples of dates which I would consider good are:
- Have dinner together
- Do some sporty activity together (do you like wall climbing?)
- Make music together
- Visit a theatre or cinema together (though that wouldn't be a good date without drinks afterwards)
Dates I don't do are:
- Disco (yuck!)
- Parties with music that's so loud that you can't hear each other anymore

That should give you some idea of what I'm like. Some other character traits:
- I'm a good listener
- Respectful

Also good to know: I'm a part-time dad to a 6-year old who means the world to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working 5 days a week as an IT professional. The rest of the time I spend doing stuff with my son, making music, eat, sleep and spending time with my friends. Also doing a lot of sports lately. Wall climbing and Basketball are my main sports, but I also try to spend some time at the gym every now and then.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
performing music. I play the violin & piano, but singing is my biggest passion. I love to sing songs from musicals, though I was taught in classical music and sometimes still sing classical songs as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and that I look much younger than my age
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
- Fantasy, like Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings etc
- Serious fiction, like the Constant Gardener
- Thrillers, like David Baldacci's novels
I recently read the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Interesting book.
Movies:
I'm a sucker for romantic films, like Cyrano de Bergerac, Cinema Paradiso, Before sunrise/sunset. High on my personal favorite list are also Braveheart, V for Vendetta, Shawshank Redemption
Music:
- Musicals
- Symphonic rock
- Classical music (opera's, symphonies, violin concerto's etc)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, food, sleep, social contact, hope, dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can challenge myself next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Practicing with my musical theatre group, so dancing, singing and/or acting :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sensitive to "emo tv". You might catch me with tears in my eyes while watching how a woman finds back her long lost father on tv...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you see something interesting in my profile and like to chat.
I regularly take the first step, but I do appreciate women who dare to take initiative as well.

I love meeting new people. I always find it fascinating to get to know people and learn what makes them tick. If you're living in my neighborhood and would like to meet for drinks, let me know.