Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

martineau5

42 F Bloomington, IN

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am generally an intellectual, deep thinker sort of girl, what some would call an "old soul," I guess. But I'm not a typical bookworm, I don't think. I am very down to earth and I love to laugh, be silly, and I can have fun doing something very simple.
I am interested in all kinds of things & love to try new hobbies and learn something new.
I am extremely honest and tend to be very straightforward, though diplomatic. I am sweet, thoughtful, very empathetic, compassionate, and very caring (sometimes to a fault), and I can generally get along with just about anyone. I care about "doing the right thing," trying to be a good person, treating people fairly, doing things to help others, and making the world a little bit better whenever I can. But I am also very strong, independent, and self-reliant.
I'm trying to be more ”active” and actually do more of the things I always say I adam going to do. I've taken up running, although I keep stopping & starting over. I love to travel when I can; I like learning about new places & people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and raising an eight-year-old daughter. Trying to expand my social circle here since moving back to Indiana.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding information about things, especially for my friends, problem solving, coming up with good ideas or solutions. I'm also very good at communicating, more so in writing than when speaking...I need time to put my words together just right!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I am smart and funny, sometimes even witty. And people almost always tell me right away that I have really beautiful eyes (so, yes, I have already heard that one, guys!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books would be "In Limestone Country" and "Tales of a Female Nomad" I tend to like nonfiction books.
I have eclectic tastes in music and like all kinds of things. I tend to like funky world music a lot. I like Indian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee and hugs and cuddles from my child. Most everything else is irrelevant. I'm not an overly materialistic person.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to raise my child to be a decent and compassionate human being. I think that is the most important thing I want to teach her.
And I also think about finding my true passion in life (as far as work goes).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
pretty happy to stay in and enjoy a nice quiet, relaxing evening watching a movie. Would prefer to do so with someone special by my side! By Friday, I need an evening to chill. But I am ready to do something fun on Saturday! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
on here, nothing!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to make a new friend who is interested in art, history, philanthropy, travel, other cultures and cuisines, cooking, thoughtful conversations, etc. I have a lot of eclectic interests and I am always happy to learn about something new!