Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marymcartchic

61 F Alameda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to laugh and love as much as possible. I'm trying to see and make as many beautiful things as possible. I'm a painter and muralist and work out of the extended bay area. I love my work but also am fascinated by science (love Science Friday, for all you NPR geeks like me). My work occupies my life most days and it's a solitary pursuit as most fields of art are. As a result I really like to get out in the evening and see people, share conversation, see a film, connect. I would really love to find someone to share ideas, conversation and fun times with. Love the outdoors, not a fanatic about it though. I do yoga, love to cook for friends and family, love to have people over, sitting around the table, love that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at being a friend. I'm very loyal, have friends for years, forever really, but love making new ones.
I'm a pretty good cook.
I'm a great mom.
I'm really good at my job.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I guess that would be appearance and friendliness. I think I'm pretty warm and welcoming, and fairly attractive so there's that. People don't usually communicate those things right off the bat so hard to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love Wes Anderson movies, Cohen Bros., foreign films. Just sow a great french film called "The Intouchables". Lots of comedy's some adventure films. Right now I'm reading Paul Auster, "The Book of Illusions", just finished the Stieg Larsson books "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" series. Many favorite authors, Robertson Davies, Donna Tart, J.D. Salinger, so many. Who can pick a favorite?
Oh music, love many of the new Indie bands, Fleet Foxes, Shins, Decemberists. Old stuff, Counting Crows, Neil Young, bluegrass music, rock and roll, classical and blues, some jazz too.
Wow kind of rambling but you get the picture right?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is a tough one because if I've learned anything in life to date it's that nothing is as constant as change.
!. laughter
2. good food ( can be simple though)
3. intimacy
4. friends and family
5. art
6. fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time being in the present. Thinking about the here and now and how I can make my live and that of my loved ones better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having friends over, going to a pub or bar/restaurant with friends, going to a movie or cuddling up with a good book or streaming a movie or show on my computer in bed with my dog and some ice cream...just being honest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think that can wait...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to correspond, talk or meet. Message me if you want to have fun go to dinner, listen to music, have a drink.
I would love to meet you, learn your interests, hopes and dreams.