Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Not at all
Atheism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Somewhat), Sanskrit (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live near the Ghostbusters headquarters (it's in Tribeca), and I'm quite proud of that. I'm ambitious and hard working, but definitely within reason. I'm pretty sarcastic, laugh at inappropriate times, and lack a filter. I love to work out, and it's a big priority in my life. It's hard for me to avoid quoting The Big Lebowski or Point Break in conversations. I'm open-minded and intellectually curious, and I enjoy discussing anything from the deepest philosophy to the most inane observation. I love the outdoors, never use "lol", and I have a really hard time sleeping without a fan running. Finally, I think razor scooters should be outlawed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In-house structured finance attorney. Try to contain your excitement.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Choosing the fastest line at the grocery store, being early, carrying heavy stuff, finding my way around, awkward hugs, clotheslining skateboarders, useless and useful trivia, and making Duane Reade umbrellas last.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm in my lawyer disguise, it's probably the volume of my voice (I'm loud). If I'm in a t-shirt and/or shorts, then it's definitely my tattoos. If I'm wearing a sombrero, then it's that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love to read and pretty much only read literature. Blood Meridian, Infinite Jest, Slaughterhouse-Five, As I Lay Dying, A Confederacy of Dunces, and Wolf Hall/Bring Up the Bodies are some favorites.

Movies: I love movies and have so many favorites from Goodfellas to The Lives of Others to Caddyshack to Commando.

Shows: I have a hard time keeping track of all the shows out there, but The Wire is my all-time favorite, followed by Six Feet Under, Rome, Curb, Mad Men, Deadwood, Veep, and Portlandia.

Music: I enjoy everything from classical to Led Zeppelin.

Food: I love trying new restaurants. I'm an omnivore and will eat almost anything. Please don't dare call me a foodie.

I'm a rabid NPR listener.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. the gym
2. a fan (see above)
3. a back scratcher
4. coffee
5. fresh air
6. Cholula
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's for dinner? Metaphysical time travel issues. How many hours will I get to sleep if I go to sleep right now? Why do people buy food at Starbucks? What's Snapchat? Why is the Oxford comma dying?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being mistaken for Ryan Gosling. That's a joke. I'm usually out or in, like all New Yorkers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like leftovers, and I prefer to pickup my takeout rather than have it delivered (the idea of this seems to drive some people crazy).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You appreciate sarcasm, you possibly snort when you laugh, you have at least some interest in fitness/health, and you're cool with tattoos. That's it.