Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Working on masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
---I will be away until 5/3/14. Please leave a message after the beep.----

I'll make this quick.
-I have a 40lb dog that tries to sit on my shoulder like a parrot.
-I get to save lives at work.
-I've gotten lost in at least 6 countries but I always find something awesome.
-I actually graduated from space camp.
What I’m doing with my life
I love finding new ways to challenge myself. In high school it was being homeless for a week for a project, last summer it was street food in china and a couple nights ago it was salsa dancing. I'm also always up for going out with friends or staying in and cooking a meal together. Next on the list, flying a helicopter.

I'm starting grad school start this summer while also working as a wedding photographer. Right after college I also worked for a nonprofit traveling around the city helping people with mental illnesses live happy, independent lives.
I’m really good at
-Pretending I can train my dog
-Brunch. Making, eating, finding. I'm an expert.
-Signing autographs as Tiger Woods in China
-Karaoke... actually, anything but karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
A stranger on metro told me "You look like a black, what's that actor's name... You know, that lower class boy in titanic that drowned."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: You can't match my inner nerd.
-Anything by Malcolm Gladwell
-The Count of Monte Cristo
-The Elegant Universe
-Goosebumps (Yup, I said it)

Top five:
-Die Hard (best Christmas movie ever)
-The Dark Knight series,
-The Hangover
-Anchorman or Old School

-It's Always Sunny
-How I Met Your Mother
-Game of Thrones
-The League

My favorite band is Mouse Rat (bonus if you get that). Otherwise, music always depends on my mood. I could be listening to anything from Wale and Grizzly Bear to Hendrix and Tchaikovsky.

Food: Anything twice.
-Pho (best hangover cure)
-Bottomless mimosa brunch (That's a food, right?)
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes
Phone (let's be honest)
Restaurants and bars with character
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-If starting grad school this summer was genius or madness.
-How to teach my dog to fetch me a beer.
-How to get a career hosting a show like No Reservations with Anthony Bourdain.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a normal Friday, or weekend really. Here's some highlights.
-Had to run from a hookah bar (long story)
-Went to a palm reader (longer story)
-Taught my puppy to lay down (a bag of treats later)
-Learned to never trust a shirtless bald man in a fur vest (parenthesis)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
So there was this one time...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you can have fun doing anything from happy hour to an art opening. You like being outdoors, but you aren't about give up on civilization altogether.
Most importantly, you're like me and genuinely enjoy getting to know fun and interesting people.

Message me if:
1) You aren't an axe murderer
2) You laugh at stupid jokes and can effortlessly go from inaugural balls to dive bars
3) Seriously, #1 is a deal breaker

Bonus points if you can touch your nose with your tongue. I've never met someone that can actually do it.