Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

masona23

26 F Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jun 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Ohio, just moved back from Baltimore to start my second Master's at Ohio State.

I like being outside, whether it's walking around new neighborhoods, going for a run or throwing around a frisbee. I am a huge nerd and will probably stay in academia forever, in some capacity. I love reading, mostly fiction these days but occasionally I pick up something historical or other nonfiction. I enjoy cooking and am always up for trying out new restaurants or cooking with something I've never tried before. Music is also a huge part of my life, I played a couple of instruments in high school and college but mostly I just enjoy listening now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in a Master's program at Ohio State for higher education administration, which will be a nice change after teaching high school math in Baltimore. Right now I am really enjoying living here and am having a great time finding new things to do and places to go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Word games, naps, long drives, serenading my steering wheel during long drives, trying new foods, putting together things with/without directions, giving out tidbits of useless trivia and information
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Other People's Children, Alma Mater, Biggest Elvis, Angels in America (technically a play, but whatever), Final del Juego, Poe's short stories,

Movies: The Usual Suspects, Inglourious Basterds, The Count of Monte Cristo (both versions), Big Fish, Snatch, Star Wars (the originals, none of that Jar Jar Binks crap), The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, The Prestige, History of the World: Part 1, Brick, Young Frankenstein, Reservoir Dogs, also the Rifftrax of pretty much anything (triple bonus points if you are familiar with Rifftrax)

Shows (I'm not keeping up to date on anything right now, but I loved all of these at one time or another): Six Feet Under, Dexter, House, The Wire, Chuck, The Office, Arrested Development, Firefly, The Peep Show, Archer, How I Met Your Mother, Clone High, Traffic Light

Music: Gaslight Anthem, Band of Horses, The Decemberists, The Arcade Fire, MGMT, The Strokes, Modest Mouse, Sufjan Stevens, We Are Scientists, Ratatat, Matt Pond PA, The Mountain Goats, Radiohead, The Fratellis, The Arctic Monkeys, The Flaming Lips, Cake, Iron & Wine, Tokyo Police Club, Fitz and the Tantrums

I am a huge fan of all kinds of food, particularly Turkish, Japanese, and Thai. If you know a great Vietnamese place in Columbus, please let me know! Also I'm really into beer, so I'm always happy if I have a good craft beer to go with a meal (or just by itself).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Music, Food, My good friends, My brother and dad, My journal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am going to do with the rest of my life...or at least where I'm going to be in the next few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depending on how the week went, either out at a bar or party with friends or in my apartment relaxing and gearing up for Saturday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Does this seem counterintuitive to anyone else?
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends