mastra_angelo
27 Syracuse, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mastra_angelo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Profile is updated and improved with the progressions of my life!!

Curious, motivated, passionate, subtle, and creative in as may areas of my life as I can be. I strive to make my artwork, and through it, my life, beautiful. I have an old soul and a green thumb. I’m into synchronicity and always end up having interesting stories about the way seemingly mundane events unfold in the most amazing ways. I’ve recently come to terms with the fact that dancing in public and singing in my car make me very happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Began another artist residency hence the move to Syracuse. Kind of got redirected after my first artist residency that was the most amazing experience of my life. Currently making time to enjoy life by living in the moment. With a master’s degree in tote, I'm making progress towards a long-term professional career.
I’m really good at
Spontaneously breaking out into song and dance. Sewing. I like to make bags from recycled materials as well as making different useful things for everyday life. Making wine. I made 10 gallons last autumn and it was a great year for wine. My artwork is getting there.
The first things people usually notice about me
My awesome sweater collection.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Can't say I've read too much outside of academia in the past couple years. Some light-hearted reading like Shel Silverstein books and Calvin and Hobbes always cheers me up though.

For movies, here’s an assortment of childhood movies, a few classics, and a handful of guilty pleasures. Snowday, Bill & Ted, Dead Poets Society, Eternal Sunshine, 500 Days of Summer, Ferris Bueller's Day off, Wayne’s World, Across the Universe, Harold and Maude, Milo and Otis, and that’s just the beginning.

Ra Ra Riot, Beach House, Bonobo, Alt-J, Cat Stevens, CSNY, The Weeknd, Incubus, The XX, Washed Out, The Beatles, Saves the Day, Local Natives, City and Colour, Fleet Foxes, MGMT, Richie Havens, Bloc Party, Taking Back Sunday, The Doors, Portugal. The Man, and much more.

Pasta & Pizza for the Italian in my blood. Breakfast for dinner. Making dinner and sharing it with friends and family is really the my favorite part about any type of food. In general, I've got some spicy taste buds, a bit of a sweet tooth, and love peanut butter.
The six things I could never do without
Family. A few great friends. A glass of water. Adobe Creative Suite. Chocolate. Tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next steps.
Should I be an art educator, artist, commercial artist, screen printer? I'm doing them all right now so let's see what happens.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing some drawing, relaxing, having a drink with some friends, or a combonation of all of those.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like my quiet time :)
You should message me if
You're invested in finding a friend & okc isn't just another social site you surf.
More