Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Madison, WI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 24
Asian, White
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Buddhism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Thai (Somewhat), Catalan (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thai-American. Animal lover. Linguist. Polygot. Gamer. I am also an ISFP if that means anything to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A Southern transplant now living in Madison. I'm working on my PhD in Applied Spanish Linguistics. It's sounds pretty fancy, but at the end of the day all I really want to do is teach Spanish Phonetics. :)

In addition to teaching, I love learning languages. Along the way, I've studied Catalan, French, Italian, ASL and Portuguese. However, only Spanish seems to have stuck with me! I am also a heritage speaker of Thai.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...studying languages! I am not much of a reader (I'd prefer to listen to an audiobook instead), but if you were to look through my book collection, you'd find a huge assortment of language books: self-instruction, Linguistics, phonetics and phonology, L2 teaching guides, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have heard people say my smile. Hopefully the snaggletooth doesn't get in the way, but I've been told it's cute (by women at least). ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I Have Chosen to Stay and Fight l, Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea, The Language Instinct

Shows: Burn Notice, Clean House, Community, Gilmore Girls, Golden Girls, Orange is the New Black, Queer as Folk, Reno 911, RuPaul's Drag Race, Sailor Moon Crystal, The Walking Dead, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Movies: Amélie, L'auberge espagnole, Kilometro cero, Las mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios, Bridget Jones's Diary, Drop Dead Fred, Legally Blonde, Miss Congeniality, รักแห่งสยาม,bปิดเทอมใหญ่ หัวใจว้าวุ่น

Music: Belanova, Jennifer Lopez, La Oreja de Van Gogh, Michelle Chanuel, Rockell, ปาล์มมี่, หวาย

Games: Earthbound, Shadowman, Soul Calibur, Parasite Eve, Saga Frontier, Silent Hill, Harvest Moon

Food: Thai, Isaan, Spanish
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Here is a random assortment: My dog Taco, the WordReference app, a coffee shop, index cards, my Scion xD, and my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...where I'll be in a few years. I would eventually like to have a place to call my own, with a great job and a partner to share it all with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...grading or planning for class. As of lately I have been hitting up a variety of places downtown; Barriques, Fair Trade, and Colectivo are my normal haunts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lost the greatest parents in the world, both to lung cancer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. do not mind chatting so we can get to know one another. Eventually I'd be willing to meet up for coffee (tea, beer or wine). And please, no games.

I am also looking for language exchange partners. I am trying to work on my Catalan, Portuguese and Thai, so if you're interested in meeting up let me know!