matk110purple
68 Independence, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
matk110purple
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Retired from education. Enjoy attending exercise classes. Attending yoga classes. I come from a big family so have siblings, nieces and nephews in all parts of the country.

My friends would tell you that I am a good friend and easy to talk with. I work on staying calm and serene by attending the Buddhist Center at Unity Temple on the Plaza.

I am not religious at all and do not identify as Christian. I try to practice spiritual principles.
I am pro choice and pro gay rights. I am interested in a significant loving relationship. I am polyamorous and need someone who is at least poly friendly. That means I have a guy I see on Wednesdays and I plan to continue to see him.

I think the advantage to being on OkCupid is to let the system help with compatibility by answering the questions. So please answer questions. It is fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Exercising everyday, beginning to take yoga classes. I like to walk in 5Ks -- like to compete with myself and better my time. I have designated Thursdays as my "Artist Date" -- a date with my inner artist. I try to do something creative and art related -- visit an art museum, listen to some wonderful music. My favorite thing to do is walk around the sculpture garden at the Nelson.
I’m really good at
Listening to people and helping people feel comfortable. People trust me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Gray hair and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love vegetables, especially if grilled. And a good hamburger.

Play list on iPod includes classical, Beatles, MO town, some country (Zac Brown Band), etc.

Shirley Valentine is my favorite movie. Prefer live theater to movies -- just about any live theater. Have season tickets to KCActors Theater and to Kansas City Ballet.

I love good mystery stories. Since taking beginning Buddhism class am reading books by Pema Chodron.

I like listening to baseball and I love watching football.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, some device for playing music (iPod, iPhone etc), my sister's art work, comfortable walking shoes, good socks. Ok, and my family and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I want in a relationship. All my previous serious relationships started as friendships so...
On a typical Friday night I am
I am retired and most days are my own and I can do what I want. But I still think of Fridays nights as my time to be at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already admitted it.
You should message me if
you think we have interests in common.
More