Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

matt121280

33 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 24
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Matt.

If you share the feeling that a night in is better than a night at the club, we'll probably get along. If you agree that spending several hours planning and cooking food for that night in is completely appropriate, then it's pretty certain that we'll get along.

The point is not that I'm planning a life for two revolving around Pecorino Romano and Chianti although actually that sounds pretty good. Maybe we should plan that? The point was supposed to be that this says a few things about me:

1. I'm an INTJ. My scene is with a group of close friends, with people I know and care about. If you want to bring me to a nightclub, just know that you might be dragging me a little bit (although I'll hit up Blackbird any day!).

2. I put in effort for the people who mean a lot to me. Two weeks planning a party for friends is not uncommon for me. Neither is going far out of my way to see someone I haven't seen for some time.

3. I do love cooking. I've cooked a lot of French food the last 4 years and now I'm playing around to see if I want to change my focus towards Italian. The winter and spring is my busiet time of year so I haven't gotten too far into it yet.

So, that's a start. True, I can be pretty direct, intense, or inwardly oriented sometimes. But I'm also caring, focused, hilarious in rather ridiculous ways, cuddly, supportive and strong. If this sounds at all appealing to you, send a little message and maybe we can start something.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in tutoring and test preparation, and I'm self employed, which is great because I'm able to be independent and set my own schedule. I think I need those things, which is probably why I've never had a normal 9-5 kind of job. I'm not sure what I'll be doing in ten years, but I'm very happy with what I'm doing now.

Outside of work, my biggest interest is golf. I compete at a pretty high level — if you know golf handicaps, I'm a +2 — and I've been playing since I was 4 years old. It offers just about everything that I could want - it's social, competitive, and athletic, it's outdoors, and it's something I really enjoy, although sometimes the competition brings occasional heartbreak along with all of the good stuff. Golf keeps physical fitness on my mind as well. People say a lot of things about golfers as a group, but I've made a lot of great friends through the game.

Cooking is the other pursuit into which I'm putting a lot of effort these days. As I mentioned, I'm in a bit of a transitional period right now, trying a number of different things. Cooking French food the last few years was a perfect foundation, because not only do I have a pretty strong repertoire of those dishes, but I've also figured out the secrets to tons of stuff like spinach dip, meatballs, spring rolls...anyway, it's a lot of fun.

I enjoy trying new things and having a good time, but in the end I don't have a long list of hobbies like some people do. Basically I do a few things - I work, I play golf, I cook, I keep fit, and I spend quality time with my friends - and I try to do each of those as fully as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can make people laugh and make them keep laughing. It's one of the things I'm really glad that I can do. I'm good at mental and intellectual kinds of things. I can usually solve just about any sort of problem I'm faced with. I'm a pro at explaining things because, well, that's my job - I'm actually a pro at explaining things. And I'm a champion at grammar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm smiling. On work days, that my shirt and tie are impeccably matched. That I'm a great listener. And that I give wonderful hugs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Honestly, I need to read more, but one of the good things about my job is that I get to spend a lot of time with some of the classics. I've been through Romeo and Juliet four times now and I get more and more out of it every time. Still, I hope to be a much more well-read person a few months from now.

Movies: Igby Goes Down (my intellectual side), Office Space (my funny side), Caddyshack (my golfer side).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My backpack. Essential gear for a tutor.

2. Facebook. You can laugh at how often I check it, but I really value being able to stay closer to people whom I don't get to see very often.

3. My good silicone scraper/spatula. Seriously, I can't stand leaving all the good stuff in the pan!

4. My extra iPhone charger. I listen to a lot of internet radio and I basically have to recharge everywhere I go.

5. A few close friends who I know care a lot about me.

6. A sense of humor in good times and bad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things! I'm a thinker. But typically I'm thinking about what I can do for one of my students, what I'm cooking for my next meal, and whether the joke I just thought of is funny or just dorky. In a more long-term sense, I think ahead months, not years. I'm not exactly sure where I'll be in a few years but I'm planning the ride, not the destination.

Also, I love the Instagram feed on here but it would be even better if they showed the captions too, right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting a couple of friends for a drink, maybe hanging out at someone's house. Might be getting ready for a long night out, or might just as easily be chilling on my own at home just winding down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish my dating history were a little smoother. There's no reason it shouldn't be, so I'm looking forward to turning that around.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've made it this far and you think we might get along. I'm nice, I promise. :o)