Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

matthewvarley

23 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome to my little corner of the internet. I've been in the Seattle area for a couple years now, and I am always looking for people to go exploring places I have not been yet. So if you want to do that, send me a message. If you want to find out more about me, read on.

It takes a little while for me to open up, but once I get to know you, you'll find I am a very sassy person with a strong sarcastic streak, both when it comes to humor and how I complain. You will also find me to be fiercely loyal and giving to my friends. I also try to be there when I am needed, no matter what is involved, whether it is simply for a hug, a good meal while having someone to talk to, a late-night trip to the ER, or anything else.

I am also very passionate about what I do, and if you show any knowledge and interest of a subject that I am interested in, I have an tendency to dive in. Conversely, I am generally extremely chill when it comes to pretty much anything else, and generally go with the flow, especially when it comes to spending free time. I've had a friend describe the dichotomy as "saving all the caring" and I find that description rather apt.

I've found it useful to mention what I am looking for. First and foremost I am a looking for a friend. There does not need to be anything beyond that. In a dating relationship, I am looking for something substantial. I don't do hook-ups or flings. I want to get to know you and grow because of it for however long it lasts.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, the vast majority of my life is spent at work. It's just a job, but it manages to eat a lot of time. Outside of work, I just try to have fun, go with the flow, and see what happens.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I am good at cooking, and so far none of my victims have complained about it, so that is pretty good. I'm at the in-between point of following recipes and starting to make my own. I am a big fan of potlucks because they give me victims to experiment on, erm, I mean people to hang out with and lots of food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I act older than I am. This came out of necessity because I had to support myself for a large portion of my life, but it is pretty amusing as it leads to interesting conversations when people drastically overestimate my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Instead of listing a bunch of things, I'll paint with a hilariously large brush to make this section readable.

Books: I like to have at least two books going concurrently. I like to call them my "brain candy book" and my "brain food book". My brain candy book is something fun, usually some sort of fiction, generally in the fantasy and science fiction genre. The brain food books are all over the place. Some are technical books for work. Others encompass history, philosophy, politics, and so forth. I try to learn new things through reading, so I try to mix it up. You can find my Goodreads profile here: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/13055928-matthew-varley

Movies and TV: I don't tend to watch a lot of movies and TV, especially alone because I find my attention wanders. When I do watch though, I watch blockbusters, dramas, Disney, and things that make me laugh. Some specifics on the TV side: Game of Thrones, Dr. Who, West Wing, House of Cards, Top Gear, The Daily Show and the Colbert Report.

Musically: I am all over the board on this. I've found songs in every genre that I like and I am constantly befuddling my co-workers with my music choice. To pick some that I listen to more than others, I listen to a lot of classical, Broadway, and metal (especially at work).

Food: Everything. I love to cook, but my only rule is that I don't make the same thing twice (outside of steak, tacos, and sandwiches) because there are too many dishes out there not to keep trying more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer - This is my job, most of my entertainment, and my link to the greater world.

Kindle - I read a lot of books, and it is rare to spot me without my Kindle.

Friends - Friends are very important to me.

Phone - This is like my computer, but in my pocket!

Food - I enjoy exploring food I've never had before and places I've never been before. If you want to try a place out, I'm game!

Raspberries - They're so tasty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people bother with trying to be anonymous on the internet. It doesn't work, which is why I just try to be honest (see my user name).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on how exhausting the week was; I'm either relaxing with some friends at some bar or I am reading a good book.