Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 28
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Banking / Finance
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Korean (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in NYC for a little over 10 years. Love the city, but try to get out of the country once or twice a year. I'm very curious by nature and like to understand how everything really works. I may not have actually figured these things out, but I most likely have a working theory going that I am happy to enlighten you with. I make things. I read. I try to make you laugh. I learn stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer working in the financial realm. I figure out solutions to lots of fun challenges at work. I love cooking for fun. I've got a serious herb garden going and I can almost always figure out how to incorporate them into what I'm cooking/drinking. Mint/basil cocktails, anyone?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I tend to excel at games you do while drinking: pool, darts, bowling. I'm a pretty good teacher/explainer of many things. I have a black belt in cooking eggs (if that existed). I make delicious lime-based cocktails from scratch (caipirinha, mojito, margarita). I play a mean guitar. Seasoning...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm on the taller side. Devilish good looks?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
older stuff: pink floyd, tool, grateful dead, cure, alice in chains, pearl jam, pixies, jane's addiction, phish.
Newer stuff: silversun pickups, santigold, battles, YYY, modest mouse, black keys, holy fuck, bear hands, school of seven bells, daft punk
I love documentaries. I usually read books that i can learn something useful from (authors: Jared Diamond, Nassim Taleb, Noam Chomsky, Brian Greene). I like reading about WWII, human behavior (evolutionary biology/economics/happiness), or physics/cosmology. I looove mexican food and really good pizza and i'm a pickle connoisseur.
TV: True Detective, Bill Maher, Daily Show, Game of Thrones, Good Eats, McLaughlin Group, Frontline, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Workaholics
radio: anything on NPR: This American Life, All things considered
Sleep No More (4 times and counting)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends
Food Network
Comfortable couch
Travel plans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what i'm going to eat/cook next
What I should do to enjoy the city more
home improvement projects
planning citibike routes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks or watching music with friends somewhere, or cooking and watching a movie or TV, probably with a quality beer or cocktail.

Let's talk about Sunday morning. I will definitely be making killer coffee, cooking up an egg and fancy cheese sandwich or omelet, and watching news talk shows. Care to join me?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I saw vanilla ice in concert. And MC Hammer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have beauty and brains. You laugh easily. You like some of the same stuff I do or want to learn. You have curiosity about what's going on in the world.