Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mattref

28 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Shut up! I'm not interested! These are just some of the things you'll be hearing if you answer this ad. PS: No dogs."
Kidding, of course, but 10 points if you know the reference.
What I’m doing with my life
Blogging, Social Media, Web Development, Technical Writing, Hosting Interviews

Since I come from a Computer Science background, I tend to spend a lot of time around computers. I used to be one of those dudes that sat at a computer for hours a day, always doing development in silence. Two years ago I decided to change the course of my career... I grew tired of the sloth-like lifecycle (not to knock sloths, they're awesome). I still do development (maybe 20% of the time, rather than 100%), but my role is much more varied - officially, I'm a Social Media Consultant, and I'm very happy with where I work right now.

Outside of work, I really enjoy creating things, and sharing them publicly - the Internet makes that easy. For example, I have a personal blog: it's a mix of Computer Science and personal life stories that I find particularly amusing.

http://www.mattrefghi.com/blog/

I also create videos for YouTube where I interview guests at conventions... that's my latest interest. I see the interviews as a way of getting better at impromptu comedy while also becoming more comfortable in front of a camera.

Overall, I'm looking to have a damn good time. Don't misinterpret this as me wanting to submerge my face in a mountain of coke, or anything. I don't do drugs. Nor am I looking to sleep with all women ever - that's not what I'm saying. I'm just talking about exploring more of Montreal, and seeing new and unique things. Ever been to O'Noir? Or maybe Auberge du Dragon Rouge? What about Cirque du Soleil? Bboy dance competitions? That's what I'm talking about. New experiences and memories. Gotta keep things fresh.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in even the most negative life experiences.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, which is sometimes intimidating to certain people. My passive facial expression also looks somewhat serious, which can be misleading. Despite appearances, I will probably never erupt into an orgy of violence. In fact, if skeptics are right about vegetarianism, I’d probably be too weak for it. They're wrong, though. I could probably last a few seconds against a grizzly bear.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I enjoy thinking about life in general, how everything works and inter-connects. I also often come up with a lot of humorous angles to everyday life situations. I notice details, and can easily indulge in conversation about what those details might communicate, consciously or not. But all of this is fun, for me, an intellectual exercise of sorts. At the same time, I'm pretty laid back, and have no interest in questioning everything to death.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy the sense of humor that I showed in my profile.

You're really into the whole trying new foods and experiences lifestyle.

Bonus: You appreciate it when people phrase things in unusual ways, and have a tendency to do this yourself. (Example: http://www.mattrefghi.com/blog/2014/02/feel-free-to-approach/)