Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mattyb113

31 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My Loves:
New Orleans and Baltimore.

My Likes:
Popcorn (homemade with just salt or some kettle corn), Biking around, Roller derby, Markets, Random excursions, Attending live music shows, Being outdoors (however, I tend to be a sucker for watching movies when I am craving down time), Attempting to play the mandolin, Trying to cook, Being an introvert who enjoys extroverted activities (albeit inherently exhausting), Developing my personal brand (sarcasm should be noted here), Coffee and tea, Festivals.

Someone should be:
honest, sarcastic, intelligent, quirky, independent, mindful, able to see the humor in the whole thing.

Bonus points would include:
attempting patience, capacity to find both beauty and horror in resilience, finding something charming in the little things that happen.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working (both job-wise and on "me"), laughing and exploring Houston.

For the bills - I work at a school. My colleague described my job one time in the following manner: "He makes the school run. Anything functional - you go to him... transporation, food, the front office, the nurse, your paycheck, supplies, subsitute teachers or any random question that you may have - your best bet is to ask him. He has also somehow become something of a staff counselor but I think that's just his personality".
I thought this description was fairly accurate and it makes me smile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pretending that I know what I am doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blonde? Beard?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music that comes to mind: Kurt Vile, Bonnie Prince Billy, Cotton Jones, Bon Iver, Grizzly Bear, Sam Cooke, Wye Oak, Phosphorescent, Fleet Foxes, Jana Hunter, JJ Cale, Fever Ray, Vetiver, Beach House...

Movies: anything Wes Anderson, A River Runs Through It, True Romance, Robin Hood (the cartoon), Fargo, As Good As It Gets...

TV: I don't watch much of it but I do love The Wire and recently got into Breaking Bad.

Last read - The Sun Also Rises
Currently reading - The Moviegoer; Switch
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music.
Sunshine.
A rain storm.
My parents.
My sister.
A crisp Saturday morning with no plans and a cup of coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I am reading.
Ways to stop my mind from racing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On my way to visit friends in a nearby town, probably playing music in my car much louder than most would desire.

Sometimes just watching a movie and drinking some wine (usually a Friday evening activity after an intense week).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get excited when someone puts on a Bob Seger or Mystikal song.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
This is a silly box.