Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mattyma

36 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the normal, clean cut, all American type. If you looked in my storage closet you would find the following: snow shoes, beach chair, cooler, bicycle, tennis racket, boxing gloves, cooler again, running sneakers, frisbee and let us not forget whiffle ball and bat. I'm not the kind of guy who is happiest when clinging to a side of a cliff or camping in 6 feet of snow, but I do try to stay active and outdoors when the weather permits. I hold myself and those around me to pretty high standards in terms of conduct and personal responsibility. At first I come across as the conservative type. Probably because I'm a lawyer, wear dark suits five days a week and could talk your ear off about the tax code. In actuality, I'm more of the laid back happy go lucky type. Good humor is important. I spend enough time stressing over details at work so I prefer not to sweat small stuff in my personal life. I'm comfortable with my career, finances and love my condo. That said, I'm neither material nor fancy. I'd prefer beer and darts at the local bar rather than a club. But I clean up well when the need arises and can feel at ease in any social situation. I will happily take you dancing but it will likely involve some Journey, a little Night Ranger and some other gems from the 80's and 90's.
What I’m doing with my life
Like most of you I try to balance my career with my social life while at the same time trying to make sure that I'm a good son, brother and uncle. My parents, sister and goofy little niece and nephew all live in this area and are the most important thing in my life.
I’m really good at
Arguably I make the best Irish Coffee, ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
If we're strictly talking physical attributes, its the blond hair, blue eyes hight combo.

If we're taking it a level deeper, its the fact that I'm genuine and sincere. (At least that's what I hope others notice.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"I don't read as much as I used to," says the guy with the BA in English. I'll knock off one or two novels a summer on the beach. Usually a who-done-it type mystery or a military history. The best thing I've watched on TV in the last month was Great Expectations on Masterpiece Theater. Seriously, Mr. Dickens knows how to tell a good story. I try not to watch a ton of TV and I don't have cable so that helps. I do enjoy Modern Family, Happy Endings and Family Guy. With respect to movies, I prefer comedies. I have a love hate relationship with horror movies. The problem is that I get scared. I enjoy live entertainment and will check out a show at Club Passim in Cambridge every now and again. I listen to the radio a lot. Mainly FNX. Otherwise, its Pearl Jam, Mumford and Sons and the Drop Kick Murphy's. Big big fan of the Irish Tenors and traditional Irish music in general. Food? Yup, I like food too. All kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Family/friends
Breakfast
Coffee
Sweets/Deserts
Cape Cod
Bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where exactly is that delightful young lady that I've been waiting for?
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as Typical. Sometimes its take out, cold IPA and a date with my sofa. Other nights it happy hour or catching up with friends. This past Friday I bought shoes at the mall. Riveting, I know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not often, but at times I personify things such as object, animals and food.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Above all else you must be kind. You live within the area. You prefer to interact with other people in person rather than through email.