Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mattymatt78

35 M Medford, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.79m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I met all of my girlfriends through my friends. So I don't know how much faith I have in this online dating thing, but it can't hurt to try.

I'm a pretty relaxed, mellow person. It takes a lot to get me angry. I love a good conversation, I love playing devil's advocate and I try to laugh at all the little things in life and not take it too seriously. I'm a very affectionate person. I've lived all over the country. New York, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, the boonies.. you name it, I was probably there at some point.

I love nature in general. I love a good camping trip or jumping out of an airplane any given weekend. In particular I really enjoy camping, hiking, kayaking, swimming, scuba diving and skydiving.

I'm also very into music. I don't have a favorite genre of music. I listen to pretty much all styles. I've always been a big classic rock fan, though. Right now I'm really into The Mountain Goats. Before that is was Die Antwoord (I know, who is Die Antwoord?). Next month I'll be really into something else.

I'm rather thin at the moment. About 5'10", 150 pounds. If you need a big muscle bound guy, then you should be looking elsewhere. I'm skinny. I also hate the macho attitude. I'm much more sensitive than most of the men I know, and I have no interest in acting like most of the men I know. I also don't go to bars or clubs anymore (unless I'm meeting someone or there will be live music). You aren't going to meet your soul mate in a bar!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a web developer by trade. I'm lucky enough to have a job I like and make a good living doing it. I majored in Sound Recording Technology (audio engineering) with a minor in Jazz Guitar. I don't know what I thought I was going to do with a music degree, but it was quite fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Stringed instruments, driving very long distances, writing random poetry or fiction and connecting with children and animals. People are always telling me that their pets, who never like other people, immediately like me. I think they sense my non-threatening vibe, maybe? I'm also often told that I would be a great father. Even though I have no children, that always makes me feel really good when I hear it. Playing with kids is the best. Although it is nice to be able to give them back at the end of the day!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lack of verbal censorship. Unless were out with your parents. Then I behave. Parents like me, for some reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: Kurt Vonnegut, Charles Bukowski, Hunter S. Thompson, Jack Kerouac, William Burroughs, J.D. Salinger, Anne Rice, Ray Bradbury, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Series, Stephen King (mostly when I was younger but I still like his work).

MUSIC: Classic Rock is my favorite, then Punk.. I like The Mountain Goats, Waxahatchee, The Velvet Underground, Weezer, Bikini Kill, Bob Marley, Pink Floyd, The Beastie Boys, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Soul Coughing, The Runaways, Miles Davis, Johnny Cash, Radiohead, The Streets, Ween, Nirvana, Tool, The Violent Femmes, Gorillaz, Phish, Medeski Martin & Wood, The Prodigy, The Lemonheads, Dinosaur Jr., David Bowie, Incubus, G Love & Special Sauce, John Prine, Bob Dylan, Nine Inch Nails, The Who, The Steve Miller Band, The Smashing Pumpkins, Guns N' Roses, Sublime, The Eels, The Sex Pistols, and so on.. music is my life. Truly my favorite art form.

MOVIES: Requiem for a Dream, Shawshank Redemption, Dawn of the Dead, Fear and Loathing, Drugstore Cowboy, Contact, classic 80's movies, especially John Hughes movies.

TV: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, True Blood, Being Human (UK & US), It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office (UK & US), Breaking Bad, Weeds, Arrested Development, The Simpsons, South Park, Adult Swim.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, clothing, shelter and music are all I need. Love and affection would be nice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
• My South American adventure and when I will get to do it again.
• Bukowski poems.
• JavaScript
• Sex (hey, we're being honest here, right? What man doesn't think about sex a lot?)
• What could be and what will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually taking it easy and resting up for Saturday. In the warmer months, I may be prepping for a fun weekend outdoors. Otherwise, I'm hanging out with friends or relaxing at home, watching a movie or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a sucker for short women.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You:
• Think I'm cute and you want to get to know me.
• Have a good sense of humor
• Like meaningful conversation.
• Are not super religious. I'm an atheist/anti-theist and I plan to stay that way. Religion is interesting, but my beliefs are my own.