Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mattynumbers

33 M Corvallis, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm laid back, but ambitious. Love having fun, but also really enjoy going to work. It is fact that I probably work too much. I like seeing life as an amazing adventure with infinite possibilities... It seems like too many people are living pretty dull lives. But who am I to judge. Food and wine lover. Love to eat out, forgot how to cook for awhile, but I am currently rediscovering my kitchen. I've considered starting a food blog where I rate my at home dinners. It'll have a little of that chef ramsey thing going on and will pretty much just serve to publicly make fun of my kitchen skills. Pretty into sports/athletics, however, I don't really like it when they dominate my free time.

Ok so what am I looking for? A partner in the adventure that is life. Someone to share grand experiences with, but also someone to get coffee with on Saturday morning and walk down to the market. Someone who can make me laugh (boring need not apply), loves causing silly un-grownup-like mischief. If there is a 'normal' relationship...I'd probably prefer the opposite. Ok, maybe elements of a conventional/normal relationship are acceptable. In song form this relationship would likely resemble "Tom Tom" by the hundred in the hands. If you don't like this song it means we probably won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
work at a winery. also started a small label of my own. those two things keep me pretty busy. I'm also currently trying to round up as many bean bag chairs as possible. I have found 4 from friends in the past two months. Eventually I want a room that is only bean chairs... and coffee tables. I think after a month and a half of going 5 days I week I can now officially say I'm pretty into Bikrims Yoga. I'm going to try to see if I can keep this up for 5 or 6 months and then go from there. Also I finally started snowboarding again this winter after taking 3 years off... I can't wait for summer... but I also can't wait for next winter!

Update. After months of attending they kept wanting me to pay to go to yoga. So I stopped... going and paying. Meanwhile, it turns out that running is kind of fun and super cheap. So I've been doing that a lot and I'm going to run the Corvallis half marathon.
I’m really good at
forgetting things. can you be good at that? or is it, I'm bad at remembering things? I guess the best way to say it is that I am really good at remembering to write lists so that I don't forget things. Basically if we meet you will immediately think Guy Pearce from Memento. If we do meet, though, you might want to take another look at my picture. I don't want a massive let down.
Oh I'm really good at road trips. Making a Manhattan or a Negroni... also just made my own grenadine and started making New Yorkers. Using chopsticks (or so I'm told). living in a cold apartment. telling stories to little kids (basically I'm good at making stuff up).
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair. it can get a little wild, but its a little more toned down now a days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
total foodie. side note... I really don't like the term foodie. Love to cook and go out to eat. Scallops are one of my all time favs, but there isn't much food I don't like. Started cooking with my Tagine after a year of looking at.

I read Jonathon Strange and Mr. Norrel a few years back and still think about that book. I typically read a lot of Science Fiction, Fantasy, cook books, and whatever a friend recommends.

Movies... Too many to count. I used to have to fall asleep to a movie and as a result I have seen David Lynch's Dune about a 1,000 times.

TV? I don't own one. but I'm not against it. The Wire, Party Down, Mad Men, Bored to Death, Always Sunny, Fringe, Firefly, Dollhouse, Community, Walking Dead, Archer, Game of Thrones

Music... I've listened to way too much Joy Division this winter, oh and Tears for Fears. I guess that means this is the winter of Donnie Darko. Thankfully, I just started to use Pandora a lot. *Update! Pandora is totally awesome! My favorite stations right now are Cut Copy, The Hundred in the Hands, and The Rapture
The six things I could never do without
food (all of it, but I've been making a lot of risotto lately).

wine (Pinot Noir and Riesling are my favorites, well... and a great Chateauneuf, but who can afford it).

coffee (black from a press pot or a 3x Americano).

driving around (I read On the Road and it changed driving for me forever).

music (all of it).

laptop (come on... MacBook!).
On a typical Friday night I am
out with a friend or two for dinner or meeting up for a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm more of a cat guy and less of a dog guy. Dogs are fine and all, but I relate to cats.

oh and I like rollerblading.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to meet up for coffee or a bite to eat. hang out, converse, have fun... stuff like that. or you want to rage, go on a bender, and paint the town red.