Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maui_no_ka_oi

59 M North Hollywood, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from the east coast, and have been in socal for about 12 years now. I love music, and it has been an important part of my life for as long as I can remember. From choir in high school, thru college to doing live musical theater, and playing out. Not much of a regular sports guy (I don't sit around and talk stats and players all day, or plant myself in front of the tube on a regular basis), but I do love seeing the S.F. giants when they are playing at home. Just being there with friends and family during an afternoon game really does it for me. Of course I've also been sucked into watching days of the Tour De France. I guess if the company is good I'm up for anything. No immediate family in the area, but I've got some amazing friends, both male and female here. My son is back east with his mom, who I have a wonderful relationship with, but I don't get to see him as much as I would like. He's a musician and always seems to be out on a tour or getting ready to do so. I enjoy cooking, but it's always more fun if you're doing it for others or with someone special. Otherwise dining out works great for me. I love Rhone wines -- white or red! I'm not so good at talking about myself so I'm gonna come back and finish this, if that's OK with you!
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it, being grateful but still working a lot because it keeps me feeling young. My weekly volunteer work with the ACS helps to keep me grounded and is so good for the soul.
I’m really good at
I'd have to say listening, and making people feel comfortable. actually I'm pretty darn funny as well. My humor can be a bit dry or sarcastic but not hurtful.
The first things people usually notice about me
First my smile and secondly my voice, probably because I love to sing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mars attacks, The natural, The Bourne trilogy, Run Lola run, Lulu on the bridge, Field of dreams, Any music documentary ......All time favorite songs, "Moon River", "Somewhere"(west side story) "love song" (The Cure), and "Under The Milkyway" Moving on, anything from Mingus and Miles to Beach boys and Bacharach to Aretha and Anita Baker..the list goes on. Oh, for you musicians out there, I,m a sucker for that Maj 7th chord!!
The six things I could never do without
1. The support and love of my dear family and friends.
2. Every one of my musical instruments.
3. My juicer.
4. A long weekend out of town at least once every 2 months hmmmmm if not a trip down to Hermosa Beach for some music, dinner, wine, and a walk on the strand.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip to Maui, Sanfrancisco, or Seattle, My favorite places in the country!!! Vegas works as well!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working, with an amazing bunch of people. But, my schedule is very fluid so I can be off as well if I choose.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All right,.. I grew up in New Jersey. So sue me!!!!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 47–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Grace, kindness, and humor trump everything. If you use your turn signals when driving, you get bonus points.