Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mauralil

32 F Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved back to New York 2 years ago after being away for ten. It's the best! So I'm looking for some fun people (or just one person, if I get lucky) to enjoy it with before I get cynical and jaded about it. I've lived in Boston, Arizona, Oregon, and a few developing countries but I'm definitely a New Yorker at heart.

I like to hang out on the couch and watch tv but I also love silly road trips, skiing and hiking, and museums. If it's 75 or above and not raining I'm at the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
This becomes less and less clear the older I get...Various iterations of trying to save the world, with mixed results. Right now I work for a nonprofit that provides legal services for low income women.
I’m really good at
I excel at getting to work late. I'm pretty much the best there is.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, obviously my charm, natural grace, and elegance. Obviously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Books are for nerds! Do I look like a nerd? Actually I love books, but unfortunately I also love TV. It is a constant tug-of-war. Currently reading The Shock Doctrine and getting my mind blown like a college freshman.

TV: Does anyone even read through all these things? I never read other people's lists of movies and TV shows. If you don't like 30 Rock, I don't know what's wrong with you. Seek help. Is everyone watching Bob's Burgers? You should all be watching Bob's Burgers.

Movies: If I'm flipping through the channels and Sister Act 2 is on, it is almost guaranteed that I will watch it. I have no idea what kind of weird psychological hold Sister Act 2 has on me.

Music: My favorite kind of music falls into the category "Weird Dudes from the Late 70s": The Cure, David Bowie, Talking Heads. I also like The Killers, Weezer, Johnny Cash, silly pop music.

I'm a vegetarian, so I am contractually required to be obsessed with Indian food. Which I am.
The six things I could never do without
The only thing I could never do without are my sisters. But Elio's frozen pizza is certainly integral to my current lifestyle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
One of the questions on here is Do you believe in dinosaurs? What the hell does that mean?
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be anywhere, but there is probably beer involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It makes me anxious when people write on their profiles that they're "living life to the fullest." Could everybody please stop writing that? It stresses me out.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't take yourself too seriously, because I will definitely tease you about something by our third date. Smart and funny are good too.

I am, however, allergic to IMs. Don't take it personally.