Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maxsuf123

25 M Bainbridge Island, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just finished my MA in Chicago, and I am currently living in the Seattle area to live a little before taking the gruesome dive into my doctorate. I enjoy reading, writing short horror stories, and philosophizing – though I realize philosophy isn’t always considered “enjoyable" - especially when you have to grade papers that are not so cleverly copied from Wikipedia.

I pretend to be down to earth, unpretentious (though I’m pretty sure using that word has the opposite effect). I also like to hang out with friends, hike the great outdoors, see Oscar Wilde plays, and have fun conversations with interesting people. I also enjoy cooking (especially trying new recipes), watching movies (art house flicks or cheesy American superhero movies, depending on the day and need!), and making really bad and bland dating pages.

I’m looking for someone who is smart, independent, and funny. Then again, who isn't. I’m also up for a walk in the park – we can look at puppies and scheme on how to steal the particularly adorable ones for ourselves. Ultimately, I hope we can just laugh a lot and enjoy ourselves.

So if you’re willing to go for some slightly sarcastic, silly, and witty banter, then we could probably get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a web designer and tutor for the short term, Working towards becoming a professor in the long term, trying to make the world a more tolerant place, and attempting to adopt an adorable dog which others will envy so greatly that they'll plan to steal him/her away.
I’m really good at
Being one word over in my paper abstracts, waking up and not knowing if it is the AM or PM, finding old food in my refrigerator and thinking it is brand new, procrastinating on folding my clothes and realizing that I have to wash them again if I want to get out those wrinkles, and always forgetting my reusable shopping bag when I go to the supermarket.
The first things people usually notice about me
"That guy is kind of handsome when you compare him to all those old people he works with."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Fanny and Alexander, Groundhog Day (anything really with Bill Murray), Memento, 2001 a Space Odyssey, Ghostbusters, Amelie, The Usual Suspects, Spirited Away, A Tale of Two Sisters, Ong-Bak, The Raid, In the Mood for Love.
Books: I really enjoy dystopian literature, and really anything that is either funny or thought provoking.
Shows: Arrested Development, Twin Peaks, Firefly, Game of Thrones, X-Files, House of Cards, Dr. Who, Planet Earth, and Misfits.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy (yeah, it is kind of my go to crutch), various inequalities and why they are so sadly neglected and ignored by most people, the slow death of the humanities in the United States, and what I should make tonight for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home hanging with friends, playing games, or trying to comes to terms that I never really have anything interesting planned for Fridays.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you enjoy some witty banter.