Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mayitbeso

57 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Urban attitude and profession with (until recently, when I moved from Oregon) a rural lifestyle and a coastal and rivers obsession (though since I just moved here in October, I've not yet divined how to feather this in to my new SF life). I've a beautiful relationship with my grown kid, travel internationally when it calls, and get on the raft at every opportunity. I'm a recovered architect, and an urban planner. My purpose is to build and assist; I'm constantly seeking more conduits for my creative, construction, environmental, and beneficent strivings, which my new position is intended to largely satisfy.

I am furry, chipper, and true
What I’m doing with my life
WHERE I WAS:
I've recently retired from a more public life. I'm now working as a design and planning consultant, personally working on historic and environmental preservation projects, and contributing as much as I can to some volunteer efforts.

In the transition, I've been digging deep: sorting through where I've been and where I need to be, and along the way divining what I can offer most to others and to another.

I'm spending more time at the beach shack reading and gazing than I used to, seeking out the next international foray (last one: Cuba. next one: ?), and getting my neglected garden and orchard under control (I really mean it this time).

WHERE I AM:
I was offered an irresistible job, which has me relocated - for the first time in 23 years - to San Francisco. I've now been here since October 2012. I'm loving getting to know the new turf, but it'd all be (obviously!) more joyous and satisfying with the right partner.

In the meantime, I'm loving getting on the motorcycle and wandering the far side of the Golden Gate Bridge, rowing in the Bay, and finding epicurean wonders.

When I changed my home location based on zip, okc offered: "ahh, San Francisco." Exactly.
I’m really good at
Building and fixing anything, standing or floating in the middle of rivers, seeing the best in folks (including those most unlike me and otherwise questionable), pondering, being the best indicator of where the fish could be caught yesterday.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm engaging, a collaborator, a binder, a builder, an instigator.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Yes.

Recent reads:
Walk In The Woods, True Love, Dark Nights of the Soul, Above Us Only Sky (by my pal Marion)

Movies:
I'll see anything. Warning: weepy romantic.

Music:
I'll listen to anything. Favorites: everything my kid's loaded into my iphone.

Food:
I'll eat anything. Really. But favorites:
Asian in general. In Portland and Oregon: Ping, Pok Pok, Sorretto, sushi, Wong's King dim sum, thom Kah from the thai cart at 4th and College, Hot Pot, Merriwethers brunch, Sympatica, the occasional road-trip guilty pleasure Subway tuna sub with everything, jerky, infinite dungeness. In San Francisco (thus far) the list is including: Bar Tartine, AQ, Salt House, Bar Agricole, R&G Lounge, Foreign Cinema, Slanted Door, Mission Chinese, Limone, the taco cart near work, Les Rois. Lobster when back east, anything in Boston's North End or Providence's Federal Hill, Baltimore crab, OYSTERS
The six things I could never do without
My kid, my pals, being near/in water, Portland's Lan Su Chinese Garden, black 505 jeans, integrity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How best to do and be good in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Prior to my move: it was a dinner on the town, heading out to the beach, languishing in the hot tub ('specially if it's a full moon).

Now that I'm here, make me an offer (though my new place does have a hot tub, it's just a wee more urbanized than my farm or beach shack)!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm ready.

And....I turned 56 (today, the day I write this, in fact). Why is this an admission? Because theres a majority of sophisticated intriguing Bay Area women for whom 55 is their limit, so I guess I'm entering a newly and differently defined potential-date era.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You've seen my glasses, or find any aspect of this charming, hopeful, funny, intriguing. And you're ready.