Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mb1662

38 F Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm introverted, independent, and inquisitive. I am an introvert for the most part, although sometimes I do things that surprise people. I'm the kind of person who has many acquaintances and a handful of super close friends to whom I am fiercely loyal. While I am comfortable doing most things alone, it's nice to have some companionship. I love talking one on one with people, and I prefer a low-key setting versus a scene. I enjoy finding out about other people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach high school English. My other interests include cooking (vegetarian), going to farmer's markets, exercising, traveling (doesn't everybody say that?), reading, and listening to NPR.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Editing. Organizing (sometimes). Identifying vegetables in other people's gardens. Conversation via text messages (I use complete sentences). Writing thank you notes, cards, and old-school letters. Expressing gratitude. Bonding with babies, toddlers, and small children--I used to be an au pair/nanny. Drawing people out by asking questions. Physical affection.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All of these are just a few and the first which come to mind.

Books - The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, and Out of this Furnace by Thomas Bell.
I teach English, so I also read what the kids read. Recently read The Circuit by Francisco Jimenez, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (again), and Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare (again). Currently reading Lord of the Flies by William Golding (again) and an S.E. Hinton book (for the first time).
Movies - documentaries, Take This Waltz, Blue Valentine, Elephant, Capturing the Friedmans, and My Life Without Me.
Shows - Girls, Mad Men, and Six Feet Under.
Music - This is all over the place. Lately, I've explored more Bruce Springsteen, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, and Cat Stevens. I just discovered The Nerves and The Equals. Will Oldham. Jim James. Philip Glass. I listen to rap, classical, pop, and almost everything else. My favorite is probably 60's music.
Food - I'm up for trying anything (vegetarian). I enjoy cooking and eating local food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine
exercise
coffee (maybe I can do without it someday)
books
music
friends, my dad, people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next. How I can do my job better. Traveling--my next trip. Cooking. Ways to read more. Human nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a friend's house or doing my own thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Private AND embarrassing -- I listened to the Yeezus album, and I kind of liked it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to know more about me. I'm better in person than on the Internet.