Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mblca

26 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"The revolution doesn't begin in the heart, it is the heart."
~Amir Rabiyah

i laugh really hard a lot of the time.
I read. a lot.
It has been proven that having puppies in the workplace can actually increase employee efficiency and satisfaction...this could and should absolutely be applied to any sort of hopeful social change model.
I'm trying to figure out how to create sustainable social change while constantly acknowledging my undeniable role in a system of oppression.
I'm also really trying to figure out this life thing--i make a lot of mix cds so i can have really good soundtracks for that process.
yum yum food yummy yummy

Also, I am in an open long-term relationship and am looking to have some saucy fun and for delightful queer humans to hang out with.

"i have never cared to be nearly as much as i care to become"
~andrea gibson
What I’m doing with my life
Drinking a lot of coffee
Working on getting a masters in social work.
Trying to radically transform social work.
I’m really good at
listening, quoting spoken word poetry, cracking myself up, chatting, and mushing cute puppies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: EXTREMELY LOUD AND INCREDIBLY CLOSE, let the great city spin, the perks of being a wallflower, a thousand splendid suns, are prisons obsolete, all about love, zeitoun, the world according to garp... all I want to do is read books in coffee shops, the forest, and at the beach.
movies: almost famous. and most documentaries that swing my way. i really like documentaries.
tv: buffy the vampire slayer. i fucking love that show.
music: bambu, basia bulat, blue scholars, thao nguyen, elliott smith, jimi hendrix, lauryn hill, india arie, hip hop, blues, folk, rock and roll, i like good sounds and sweet vibrations.
food: I LOVE FOOD. but i especially love dessert.
The six things I could never do without
the people i love, books, music, water, ice cream, bobby pins.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the youth i work with. racism. gender, gang violence, capitalism and the way it fundamentally affects all that i am trying to change, the most efficient ways to be of use in the struggle for social justice. what sustainable social change would and could really look like.
i think a lot about the things i don't fully comprehend, like how the internet is infinite in time and space and i could never tell you exactly where it is...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i not only always carry at least one book with me, i also carry a book light.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex