Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mc22124

44 Oakton, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to do outdoor activities, especially skiing. I hope to find a partner that also likes skiing (or snowboarding), or at least is tolerant of my ski habit. I also like cooking and trying new places to eat. I mostly listen to classic rock, but also like reggae and blues and would be interested in getting to know jazz and classical music.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After getting my PhD I spent 9 years as a professor (finance) and now I work at an economic consulting firm in DC. We work with law firms to provide expert testimony in litigation. My job is basically to oversee our projects, which involves managing the work of our case team and interacting with our clients. I would like to be with a partner that has her own professional interests and will share her stories and listen to mine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Handling stress, solving analytical problems, skiing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dark eyes and an optimistic outlook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am currently reading “Thinking, Fast and Slow” by nobel laureate Daniel Kahneman and next will be David Baldacci’s thriller “The Hit.”

My favorites movies are silly (Caddyshack. Meet the Fockers, etc.), but I like a range.

I don’t spend much time watching tv, and when I do it is more often sports (soccer, college football, ski racing) or news shows.

I like classic rock and have seen a bunch of good shows in the last year or so (the Who, Roger Waters, Dave Matthews, Robert Plant, Warren Haynes with NSO, …)

Some of my favorite foods are barbeque, Mexican, and a good steak. I like to cook, but don’t have as much time for it as I’d like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, skiing, my music (mostly classic rock), pale ale, intellectual stimulation, and mountains.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
learning from my mistakes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My two daughters (10 and 7) live with me most weekends, so usually we are hanging out watching a movie or playing games.

On a date night, I enjoy going out, perhaps for dinner and music or checking out a new place. I also like a quiet night in sometimes to curl up on the couch, relax, and watch a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If we have a connection, I'll whisper it in your ear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an active, intellectually-oriented professional interested in companionship and closeness in a relationship that builds on common interests and shares new adventures.