Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mcnellie

60 Nashville, TN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
How in the heck does one condense oneself into a few paragraphs? Let's see...I don't care about being treated like a queen, princess, etc. I enjoy a look at the occasional sunset if I happen to be looking out the window, but it's not necessary to go walking in them frequently in order to have a good time. Ditto for walks on the beach. Nice but not urgently necessary. Turn-ons? Humor, curiosity about the world and the humans in it, an intolerance for intolerance, kindness, honesty, forgiveness, and a willingness to compromise. I do not expect anyone to meet all my needs nor can I possibly meet anyone else's. But it's so lovely to meet someone that makes you want to try anyway. You will always find me reading at least two books at a time, or wishing I was traveling somewhere. I have an insatiable love of the arts in all aspects - painting, drama, music, photography, writing...I want to soak it all up. Activities I love include hiking, used to camp a lot, traveling, movies, listening to some speakers on topics of interest, plays, couch-potato-ing in my sweat pants on a Friday night with wine and good friends. I enjoy doing charity work around town from time to time and I believe in doing things that will make our planet healthier. I wish someone would come teach me how to plant a decent veggie garden. I wanna do it, but am overwhelmed by the process and maintenance. I want to just stick seeds in the ground and have them magically produce luscious produce with only some watering and weeding! What else...let's see... I come from an amazing (small) family and we are all close, so no family drama there. I'm happy, content, independent, rich in friends and have decided to stick my toe back into the dating pool. I'm not lonely but I have decided that perhaps I'm denying myself a richer experience by not meeting and perhaps loving some equally happy person who matches up with my philosophies of life. This is the south, so I need to say up front that I'm liberal (in most things and centric in some) and agnostic/atheist in my beliefs- I have no problems with people having a faith they believe in, but I do have a problem with forcing it on others. Other turn-offs - smoking, drug use, alcohol problems, intolerance of others. I have just as many gay friends as straight friends, so if you have a problem with homosexuality, we'd probably not get along. Oh, also, I prefer someone close to home. If any of this sounds of interest to you, feel free to contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Satisfying my curiosity about the world; cultivating and enjoying friendships; feeling lucky about my relative good health and good fortune.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting people at ease. The occasional procrastination. Making friends. Caring about the world. Hating intolerance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a good smile. Warm, immediate presence that tends to put people at ease quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This will be tough. Like choosing favorite children.
I'm about 50% non-fiction, 50% fiction. To Kill a Mockingbird, The Book Thief, anything by Rick Bragg; okay, seriously, too many to count. I like almost all movies except those about the mafia, westerns, gory horror, and stupid sophmoric humor ones. My musical tastes lean towards classical, pop, folk, blues. Hate rap and metal. Food - can't do spicy or anything with cilantro, which is one of nature's mistakes. LOL. Try to stay away from fried things, but my one exception is fried catfish which is a terrible, terrible weakness and will always embarrass myself in the amounts of fried catfish I can eat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Sense of humor
Curiosity and love of knowledge
Friends
Tolerance
Preferring reason over belief
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the world a better place
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying friends on a night out, watching some tivo, or trying to learn Claire de Lune on the piano. Which, let me add, I do not normally play. Yes, there's a story there.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!