Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mcpatrock

37 M Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:36pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm 37, single and slowly coming to terms with the fact that I fancy both men and women. I have always been strictly hetero and strictly monogamous, but always quite comfortable around the homosexual and bisexual people I have met throughout my life.
I moved to Lincoln in 2000 to attend graduate school at the University of Nebraska Lincoln and received an MA in Political Science. I am gainfully employed in a career that has little or nothing to do with my field of study, but occasionally donate my time to volunteering for elections and political activism. I live downtown about a block a way from the Capitol, and enjoy the neighborhood despite the level of crime.
My brother is my best friend, and we were roommates up until January of this year. He suffers from Cystic Fibrosis and is awaiting a double lung and liver transplant. My family remains incredibly important to me , but I feel like I have made his health care needs a priority over my own social life and well being.
I'm starting to focus on myself again now that I am living alone and thus why I am here.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a member of the Lincoln Lagers Homebrew club and a contributor to Nebraska Beer Blog, and I try to brew a batch a beer at least once a month. I also steward at BJCP affiliated home brewing competition and I am one of the people affiliated with the Lincoln Lagers that is organizing the Sower's Cup that will take place in Lincoln in September
I participate in a Fantasy Football league, but not the usual sort of one. This one is an English Premier League Fantasy League that is affiliated with Jake's Cigar Bar in Lincoln.
I am also in the process of helping to organize a few benefits to help raise money for my brother's double organ transplant.
I decided to rediscover my faith in November 2013 and try to attend mass on the weekends that I am not home brewing beer or travelling back from a beer event, but I am a very skeptical person when it comes to organized religion.
I enjoy running, and would like to get into cycling at some point, since many of my friends are cyclists, and try to stay lean and mean.
I’m really good at
Useless trivia: I have a collection of trivial pursuit games.
Rocking out while walking/jogging
Arm wrestling
Explaining craft beer styles to regular beer drinkers and current political events to people who aren't actively engaged in politics.
I'd also like to think that I am a pretty good brewer and a decent singer
The first things people usually notice about me
I would generally say that it is either my mustache or that I look eerily similar to Dave Grohl. It kind of depends on my hair style and how much facial hair I currently have on my face. I get asked if I realize how much I look like him alot, but I would actually say my thin physique or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Philip Dick and Kurt Vonnegut novels, but I haven't read many books lately. I have slowly read the Oxford Companion to Beer by Garrett Oliver over the last year, and plan on reading a few more beer related books before I try to pass the BJCP exam.
TV Shows: I channel surf more than I actually watch anything, but I do enjoy watching Soccer and College Football.

Music: I listen to a lot of music from various genres. I don't listen to commercial radio stations and rarely listen to KRNU. I am an avid consumer of blog sites and listen to Spotify when I am not listening to one of the many albums on my external hard drive or in my CD collection.

Film: Kubrick, Scorsese, Coen Brothers, Roger Corman, John Waters, old slashed films, cult films, some generally horrendous examples of the cinema. I also watch quite a few foreign movies on Netflix.

TV: I try not to watch much of it, and rarely get hooked on a show for an extended period of time. I try to watch Brewdogs and River Monsters, and have started to watch Rectify on Netflix. I also enjoy Portlandia, Comedy Bang Bang, Regular Show and Adventure Time with Finn and Jake.

Food: Spicy, lots of meat, Thai, pizza, pastries, baguettes, pasta.
The six things I could never do without
Music, trying new beers, at least one cup of coffee each morning, my family, a few close friends and some form of friendly competition on a regular basis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. The health of my brother
2. Beer recipes
3. Sex and sexual preference
4. Political events and social problems
5. Music, film other pop culture stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
At Jake's for a craft beer tapping. I also enjoy the First Friday Art Walk.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you live in the Lincoln or Omaha area, since there is little chance of me venturing further that that at this time.
You are looking for a companion to go to art shows, concerts, liberal political events or to a bar for a drink.
An opponent for a game of trivial pursuit or some one to play old video games against.
If you like or want to learn about craft beer, enjoy politics, don't loathe Soccer and are not averse to men with facial hair.
If you are interested in becoming a home brewer or have any interest in volunteering at a beer contest.
I am also not likely to make the first move, so you might need to cajole me a little bit. If I checked out your profile, it most likely means that something about you intrigued me.