mdc3291
24 Woonsocket, RI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mdc3291
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The first thing I want to get out there is that religiously and spirituality speaking I identity as an eclectic, solitary Pagan. I am Native American. I am a witch. This has yet to cause problems, but I am saying this so that it does not become one. I have lost some friends over this and I don't want to take the chance of being emotionally invested in someone and have this be the deal breaker. That being said, if you are wondering what I believe in and what goes through my head...just ask. I don't bite. :)

Well, I don't really know what to say about myself.

I've been described as fiercely loyal, caring, intelligent, funny, a good friend, and an excellent listener. Once I set my mind to something, I do it and I see it through to the very end. I never take no for an answer. I am driven and I know what I want. I am looking for someone to share my journey with me, through the ups and the downs.

I am not overly religious by the dictionary definition of the word, but I do consider myself spiritual. To me and my practice, spiritual is a better word to describe me.

As I said, I am Native American. I am a Medicine Woman. I am also Cherokee, Chippewa and Choctaw.

I am a level 3 Reiki Master. I am also a certified minister, specializing in Native American weddings and handfastings.

I want someone who is similar to me in terms of interests. They should be spontaneous but also okay with routine. However, I don't have an ideal person or ideal match in mind. If you think you and I will get along, please, message me.

Dancing is a must...or at least you should be willing to learn. I'm not talking about club dancing either. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
I am recently widowed. I graduated from Bridgewater State University with my bachelor's degree in Health and Health Education in 2013. I am very devoted to learning more and I sleep, eat, breathe and live health. I absolutely love health related research as well. I am also a Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aid and love what I do. I am also a Certified Health Education Specialist (or CHES). I would like to go to graduate school for public health but right now I'm taking my time. Also considering going to nursing school to further my career as a health educator.
I’m really good at
Yoga...I love yoga. And I'm pretty good at nursing too. Other interests include horseback riding, running (though not so much anymore), meditation, martial arts, archery, healings, pagan-related things, Native American crafts, kayaking and probably a lot more. I am usually up for anything, except playing most sports. I'm not the best athlete.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing people notice about me is my eyes. Sometimes I can come off as snobby, when in reality I am an introvert who, once comfortable in a situation, speakes her mind. I am not a mean person and once you get to know me, I am very outgoing and goofy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a total Harry Potter nerd. I love the books and the movies.

In terms of other books, I like C.S. Lewis and Nicholas Sparks books. I typically don't have favorite authors . I read quite a bit when I get the opportunity. I did quite like the Lord of the Rings series though. I also enjoy classics, like Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allen Poe, Charles Dickens, Mary Shelley, and I like Chaucer and Arthurian stories (Sir Gawain and the Green Knight for example), and Shakespeare. My reading interests are really broad.

For movies, I don't usually have a lot of time to watch movies. But I'm usually down for anything. I do love the Harry Potter movies, and the Star Wars series, but I really don't have one favorite movie. I liked Avatar, and my all time favorite Disney movie is Beauty and the Beast. My favorite genre of movies is horror. I guess some other favorites include Naked Gun, Monty Python, Chronicles of Narnia, Army of Darkness, ALL Mel Brooks movies... I'm sure there's more too. Sometimes I also like cheap movies, like Mortal Kombat.

In terms of TV- Family Guy, ER (which isn't on the air any more), Law and Order SVU, American Dad, South Park, Who's Line is it Anyway?, Cleveland Show, Big Bang Theory, Long Island Medium, Breaking Amish, Duck Dynasty, Dance Moms, Abby Lee's Ultimate Dance Competition, Double Divas, any conspiracy type show, Merlin, anything fantasy or historical really...though, I really don't turn on the TV much.

For music, Fleetwood Mac. Weird Al. Metallica. Pink Floyd. And the like. And anyone with strong vocals...like Pink. Anything but country. I don't like country, but I can tolerate it.

And in terms of food, I like just about anything. I am willing to try new foods. I will not eat lasagna...or anything with ricotta cheese for that matter. I also don't like ham that much (in terms of the lunch meat type ham).

I love playing video games when I get the chance. I prefer watching others play, especially since I have poor depth perception, which makes me suck at playing. When I do play, I enjoy playing Halo, Mortal Kombat, Duke Nukem, Skyrim, Gauntlet, and other games of the sort. If I had the correct gaming system, I would still be playing Medal of Honor: Rising Sun. I also find the Lego video games to be adorable. And I also play World of Warcraft.

I also love musicals. I enjoy a trip to PPAC occasionally to take in a show. The only muscial that I do not like (so far, at least), is Cats. Some favorites include the Phantom of the Opera and Les Mis.
The six things I could never do without
Well, after a lot of thought, I think I have my 6:

1. My cat (even though she isn't a "thing")
2. My phone
3. My car
4. My yoga mat
5. A good book
6. My stethoscope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future. I know what I want, but I am always thinking of how I'm going to get there and what my next step will be.

More and more though I find myself thinking about the past. I think its important to who I am now to remember who I was and what got me to the point I'm at now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the night. If I go to the club, its usually on a Wednesday night. However, most Friday nights I'm at home watching Netflix or talking with a friend while working on a Native craft.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Dispicable Me is one of my favorite movies (and not mentioned above because I find it slightly more weird than liking Disney movies), I am a certified Reiki Master, and I really love Abby Lee Miller from Dance Moms (and Abby's Ultimate Dance Competition).

Also, I am still trying to cope with the loss of my mentor/boyfriend. Some days are harder than others.
You should message me if
If you can answer these questions appropriately. 1: Can you pack a truck/suv? 2: Do you live with your parents? 3: Do you have your own place? 4: Do you have a job? 5: Do you cook?

You should also message me if you can handle a crazy ass Native girl with strong opinions who doesn't mind paranormal occurrences. Also, if you think we'll get along well. Hope to hear from you soon. :)
More