Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mdkay

52 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This whole online dating is all very new and a bit daunting to me, but I'm going to give it a shot.

I'm cute, quirky, sweet, sassy, and smart. I enjoy walking Greenlake, yoga, camping, and the changing of the leaves.... and snuggling by the fire. Raised in the Pacific NW - I love everything it has to offer. My friends and family are important to me; I've known my best friend for over 40 years and most of my friends have been in my life for at least a decade.

I've reached a point in my life where I want to find someone to share it with. I know that sounds cliche' but it's true.

I'd love to have someone to laugh and be silly with, or have long intellectual debates about anything and everything. I'm passionate and strong in my convictions. I'll root for the underdog and fight for the rights of others, but I try to be open minded to all.

I eat well and live a healthy life and want that in a partner as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm learning to live with my empty nest syndrome. My daughter just went off to WWU and it's been a bit harder than I anticipated. I'm realizing I need to fill a lot of free time that used to be occupied by my daughter! I'm a teacher at a progressive private school. I love my job, my co-wrokers, and my students. Sometimes I work crazy hours, but I wouldn't change a thing!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good friend. Having intellectual debates and conversations, and can find humor in almost anything. Irreverent humor with people I trust.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
My Family
My Friends
Laughter
(I'll finish this later)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social issues of the world. How to improve the world around us. If my daughter is getting all she can from her college experience and if she's doing alright on her own?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Snuggled in front of the fire with a cat (or dog) on my lap and a book in hand. Or in/out with friends. Good wine, laughter and a nice meal - or sitting on the back deck (mine or a friend's) by the fire pit laughing and discussing words that people frequently misuse.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You consider yourself an intellectual. You're attractive, funny, smart and healthy. I'm attracted to men with drive, who know what they want, education is important to me. I don't necessarily equate a degree with brains, but I worked hard for mine, and I want you to have one too.