Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mdpaustin

38 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working! Seriously crazy hours right now, so I try to make the most of my time off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering how to get places I've only been once.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a good listener. And when I know a subject, I'm a very good teacher.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(I'll add to this over time... I hope!)

All these in no particular order:
Books: Schismatrix, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, After the Ice, Guns, Germs, and Steel, Hackers by Steven Levy, Neuromancer, The Graveyard Book.

Movies: I've seen 75 of the AFI's top 100, and a great many that would never make any top lists! I love movies (I was an RTF major for some time) and appreciate good stories no matter what era they were made. The movies I like are too numerous to list, but my favorite movie is Blade Runner, which I own in all sorts of formats, and my favorite documentary is Ken Burn's Civil War, which I watch several times a year.

Shows: With my TV in storage, I tend to only watch series on Netflix or if a friend with cable is generous enough I will watch Downton Abbey or The Walking Dead when they are actually current. News I usually get from NPR, BBC radio and Bloomberg's website, and after having not watched local and national news networks for quite a while, they now seem incredibly sensationalist and fear mongering, so I don't waste my time with them.

Music: Like everyone else, "I like everything". It's mostly true. As a kid I listened to what my parents listened to, Country music (think Texas Swing, Classic and Outlaw Country) and Oldies from the 50s and 60s. My older sisters' music from the 80s made an impression that stuck. In high school my friends introduced me to Classic Rock, after high school I listened to anything that came into reach and these days I enjoy seeing what the music algorithms can find for me. I like singing, and enjoy karaoke (only with friends so far!)

Food: I'd like to say I enjoy trying new things food-wise, but that's just not true. It is an effort for me to not choose a default favorite when eating out, but I do sometimes make the effort!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. Library Access
3. Southwest Colorado
4. My family
5. Hmm... I'll come back to these
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Outer space, prehistoric humans, where to find a good pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Woking on my portfolio, at the gym, at the Alamo, dinner with friends, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a Texas shaped birthmark.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!