Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mduque

32 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), Latin (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a poet, philosopher, artist, dancer, and adventurer looking for fellow wanderlust travelers through space and time: people who listen to music with their souls; who are quick to laugh at themselves; and those who look upon this world with wonder, awe, sometimes sorrow, but more-often-than-not JOY.

Soy malabarista de palabras, imágenes, y ideas. Nací en Manizales, Colombia, pero me mudé a los EE.UU. con mi familia cuando solo tenía quatro años. Por un lado, español es mi lengua maternal. Por otro lado, a veces sento que es como mi mano izquierda porque el inglés me vienen mas rápido y natural. Yo fui criado por dos culturas muy distintas.

Je veux et j'ai besoin de pratiquer le français donc si vous savez français, écrivez-moi! J'aime la philosophie et la poésie française. Mon auteur préféré est Gilles Deleuze.

I am magnetic, passionate, and fluent in sarcasm
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for peak experiences--whether they be aesthetic, physical, religious, intellectual, musical, etc. My dream is to one day start a school (middle school/high school). I don't want to be an administrator, I want to teach, but I want to set up the kind of cool institution where everyone that goes or works there loves it.

I'm moving to Brooklyn, NY. Although I've visited, it will be the first time I've lived in "the city." I'm looking forward to it because I will be living with two of my best friends. I'm starting a PhD program at the City University. I'm excited but a bit nervous too... :D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
improvising spontaneous parties at the last minute. I'm a good artist; I enjoy working in pencil and charcoal. I like to dance (I can still pull out some breakdancing moves!). I'm good at passionately discussing things I love and interest me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the intensity in my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
:) It's almost too many to mention. If books were food, I'd be obese.

I love Russian Literature: Pushkin; Gogol; DOSTOEVSKY, especially Brothers Karamazov; Tolstoy; Chekov; Turgenev; Bulgakov; Babel; and Bely. American Literature: MELVILLE, especially Moby Dick; Ralph Ellison; Toni Morrison; Phillip Roth; David Foster Wallace... there are many more...

I LOVE PHILOSOPHY: the Pre-Socratics, especially Heraclitus and Parmenides; PLATO; Aristotle; St. Augustine; Dons Scotus; Descartes; SPINOZA; Locke; Leibniz; Hume; Kant; Hegel; KIERKEGAARD; HEIDEGGER; NIETZSCHE; Dewey; James; Pierce; FOUCAULT; DERRIDA; DELEUZE. That's already too much... I didn't even get into certain subjects like sociology, psychology, art. Just ask about authors. I've either read them, know about them, or would love to learn about them.

Although I'll pretty much watch anything, I love to watch good movies, usually old ones in another language with subtitles. Anything in the Criterion collection is a good start.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) ability to laugh;
(2) imagination;
(3) art;
(4) poetry;
(5) philosophy;
(6) challenges to overcome
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
EVERYTHING! :) Seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
depends on my mood. I like to go out to cool places--beyond just bars and clubs--think art gallery, theater, jazz club, open air concert, night swimming, camping. A good Friday night is a group friends have dinner together, then we share a bottle of wine, great discussion, and a hookah. Another Friday night might be jamming house party with a DJ and tons of people where I'll just start dancing with strangers and by the end at 5 am we're all friends and we're eating pancakes with maple syrup.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like many artistic souls, I think I have a democratic heart, but sometime I worry that I also I have an aristocratic eye. (Yes, that's intentionally obscure. See if you can't figure out what it means.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have read my profile and thought that we would get along. You consider yourself a confident, attractive, and thoughtful person with more to give this world than to take from it.