Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

me_one_dot_one

35 M Medford, MA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a computer wizard, a dancer, an acrobat, and a maker.

I dance swing and blues (and sometimes contra, and I've done contact improv and tango and ballroom and probably more). I love collaborating with the music and with my dance partner and moving to the mood of the music and playing with the interactions with my partner and hitting some moment in the music just right and being in the moment and we both know it's awesome.

I pick up people and do tricks. People climb on me and stand on my shoulders or roll around and I flip them over or a variety of other things. Or I climb up fabric strung from the ceiling and wrap and unwrap and roll and unroll and tie and tumble and spin!

I'm a big fan of Science and all sciences great and small, and especially when they show us amazing beauty and complexity in the universe. I'm attracted to big juicy data sets like the US Census or the Internet. I'm a humanist atheist with an appreciation of Buddhist mysticism and Zen ways of trained thought.

I'm a Maker. I make robots and windmills and glowing electroluminescent bike helmets and blindingly bright electric poi and doohickies. I write software from short-story little silly web toys to medium sized novels.

I'm vegetarian, liberal, poly, and allergic to cats.

I've grown a full beard, but I'm not sure if I'm a beard guy. I've been growing my hair long since 9th grade, and I'm pretty sure I'm a long-hair-guy, but that might come to an end someday.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making software, both to pay the bills and to solve other puzzles for fun. All of those fun things above.

In a grander sense I want to:
1. Love and be loved.
2. Create great things.
3. Make the world a better place.
4. Do lots of fun things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Swing dancing. Blues dancing. Cooking. Computers. Picking up people in circus style partner acrobatics and acroyoga. Sensible things like personal finance and maintaining my household. Cooking and baking (not fancy gourmet, but tasty and healthy).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Long wavy copper colored hair.

A friend insists that I write here that she notices that I'm "strong" and "graceful".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Contact" - Carl Sagan, Bujold's Vorkosigan series, "The Diamond Age" - Neal Stephenson, anything by Edward Tufte. Lots of Heinlein and Asimov once upon a time. HPMOR "Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality"
Movies: "Real Genius", "Princess Bride", LotR (extended editions), "Spaceballs", "Fast, Cheap, and Out Of Control", "Magnolia", "Babylon 5"
Music: Moby, Gotan Project, The Might Be Giants, Weird Al, Orbital, Paul Oakenfold, John Williams, Danny Elfman, Alan Silvestri, Christopher Franke
Food: sweets (probably too much), Indian, Chinese, pancakes, chocolate chip cookies, cheese. I stopped eating mammals in 2001 and the rest of the animal kingdom in 2009. Sometimes I even bake vegan.
Favorite Superheroes: The Doctor, Batman, Goku
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
up, down, top, bottom, charm, strange
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People and relationships. They're complicated.

Fitness and food, perpetual challenges.

Energy policy. How to build better windmills.

How to get the Democratic party to be more stridently liberal.

Becoming a father someday, and finding someone to go in on that with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out dancing or at a coffee shop lurking with my laptop tinkering on some project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a lot less puritanical and prudish than the average American.
I've been told I look good in a kilt.
Big warm fuzzy secret heart.
I'm really only about 95% single.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A) you want a lunch-date in Kendall Sq; or
B) you want to do duo aerial silks or dance like Sigur Rós “Valtari” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfJVAoTE2PI ; or more generally
C) you think we might have congruent awesomness. Let's talk, email, IM, or go out for coffee/hot-chocolate/tea/beer/wine/lunch/dinner/a-walk-in-the-park/dancing/climbing/acroyoga … or something new and surprising!