Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mechanical_bean

29 M Fort Wayne, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love to travel aimlessly around the country when I have the time: which is generally twice a year. Otherwise, I occupy my time with reading, working, going to the gym, or hanging out with friends. I'm minimalistic in my material possessions, but have a really bad "suit habit." By that I mean wearing suits, not law suits :P I've been told that instead of telling people that I work too much, I should say "I'm career oriented"...but let us call a spade a spade. I have a degree from Western Michigan in Economics and History. Other than that, I am a bit of a nerd. I love physical science, own magic cards, play the board game Go, and used to table top RPG back in college.
What I’m doing with my life
I am living in Fort Wayne and working as a restaurant manager. I've an eye towards moving to the Georgia/Northern Florida area some time in the next year or so to be closer to friends and family. I have no pets, which is good because I am rarely home for more time than it takes me to shower and sleep.
I’m really good at
Math, pool, counting cards, and I love to cook. I feel like this site should also have a "What I am bad at" section. The answer, by-the-way, is karaoke. Which I will do anyway, thank you very much.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a tremendously dry sense of humor. Puns are the height of wit in my book. My employees just won a charity contest, so(at the time of writing this) I have to shave my head tomorrow as a result. I'm just going to preemptively guess that that will be the first physical thing people notice about me for a good long while.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I read a lot of fiction. Niel Gaiman, Jim Butcher, Patrick Rothfuss, Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson, LE Modesitt Jr., and Raymond Feist. Just to name a few authors. I really enjoyed the Sherlock Holmes series, despite my aversion to authors who were paid by the word(anything pre-1920's, really).
Movies/shows:
I don't watch much television. I do netflix/stream some series' on occasion. Namely The Walking Dead, Dexter, Game of Thrones, and Heroes. Movies I watch more as a means of spending time with other people. Anything by Christopher Nolan or Guillermo Del Toro, B-Rate horror, physiological thrillers..the list could go on.
Music:
Classic rock and alternative for the win. The Beatles, Neutral Milk Hotel, Jack Johnson, The Black Keys, Steve Miller Band, Simon and Garfunkel, Of Monsters and Men, The Postal Service, Chili Peppers, Black Sabbath, and a lot more than I could ever hope to list.
Food:
I am big on my proteins and spicy foods. Chocolate is a food group. I am burnt out on most anything that contains potato.
The six things I could never do without
-Books
-My car
-Assorted close friends
-A tide pen. I drop things constantly. Some of those things are food and end up on silk ties and wool jackets.
-energy drinks.
-Shower
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social patterns and how behaviors reflect cognitive processes. Also, cheese. Delicious cheese.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not doing much of anything. Working, reading, at the gym, or more likely a series of all the above. In that order.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a Yankee Candle problem. I own somewhere in the ballpark of twenty right now. I guess I just like to come home to a place that smells like awesomeness.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are a self motivated quasi-nerd. If you enjoy learning new things just for the sake of knowing them...or for the teaching of new things for the same. Also, if you have a good riddle you think I can't solve. I promise not to use google.