Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mechanical_birds

36 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a hard-working, easy-going realist, with optimist leanings and a healthy idealist streak. A total nerd for all things design: graphic, web, print, interior, furniture, etc. I get easily sucked in by anything modern/minimal, skeuomorphic, typographic, and visually balanced.

I’ve called Chicago home for the past five years and really enjoy exploring and living in the city. After growing up in Nebraska and living on the East Coast twice, I feel Chicago has a good balance between East Coast city and Midwestern town.

Always up for new adventures; I’ve driven across the country from one coast to the other, lived a week in the Black Rock Desert, meditated in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and have crossed the George Washington Bridge more times than I can remember.

I’ve never been interested in American sports, but I have become a semi-recent fan of EPL Soccer—Liverpool in particular—and enjoy meeting friends at the pub on the weekends to watch a good match.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Landscaping the interwebs. I’m a graphic/web designer, finding myself increasingly involved and interested in UI/UX design and continually honing my front-end development chops.

Otherwise: working out daily, refurnishing my apt, spending time with friends, making travel plans, and enjoying life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building/fixing things, car-karaoke/car-dancing, making inappropriate jokes, being good company, and most other things I put my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m often told that I smell good, have a nice voice and look a bit like Alexander Skarsgård. And that I look good in skinny jeans.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Audio: Currently can't get enough of Daft Punk, M83, Neon Indian, The Knife, Fever Ray, Crystal Castles, Phantogram, LCD Soundsystem, MGMT, Giorgio Moroder.
But I love anything from Bon Iver to Bowie; Johnny Cash to the Cure; Fleet Foxes to Fleetwood Mac; Magnetic Fields to My Bloody Valentine; Spiritualized to St. Vincent; TVotR to XITSJ; The 6ths, The Books, Thee Silver Mt. Zion, and almost anything ‘80s.

Print: Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, 100 Years of Solitude, Tropic of Cancer, 1984, Time Traveler’s Wife, Story of B, Beyond Civilization, The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat.

Film: The Last Word, Limitless, Gattaca, THX 1138, Blade Runner, Brick, Inception, Akira Kurosawa’s Dreams, City of Lost Children, Amelie, Pursuit of Happiness, Definitely Maybe, Beyond the Black Rainbow, Eternal Sunshine, Drive, 28 Days Later, A Haunting in Connecticut, Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead, Novocaine,... I’m also a bit of a sucker for a good romantic comedy.

Television: TED Talks, Mad Men, True Blood, Dexter, Teen Wolf, Fringe, Flight of the Conchords.

Eats: I was vegan/vegetarian for years, but I’ve adapted to a more inclusive diet. I generally stick to cooking simple and healthy pescetarian-style meals when I’m at home. When going out, I’m always in the mood for sushi, tapas, fusion, Indian, Mexican, French, Thai... and yes, chorizo-stuffed dates wrapped in bacon are indeed amazing!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends who are like family, of course. Otherwise:
Art/Design.
Technology.
Iced coffee/Guinness.
Music/Dancing.
Summertime.
Adventure.

7. And orange juice – I really love orange juice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to illustrate subjective qualities objectively, form and function, energy, quantum physics (yep, that’s how I roll), interior design, balance and harmony, where I've been in my life so far and where I want to go next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working out, cooking dinner, hanging out with friends, unwinding from the week, netflixing a movie, dancing (at home or out), or maybe all of the above.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re awesome and you’re looking for an equally awesome co-pilot.