Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

med_pro

64 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Handsome, witty, youthful, and fit – but can't tell mauve from taupe. Well traveled, but don’t mind if I am caught in the rain. Two Ivy degrees and still capable of dumb fun. I've got my baggage; hopefully yours is equally amusing. I still take the New Year's plunge at Singing Beach, windsurf, and ski. And, yes, (look in the photos) that is a tree on my car on Newbury Street. Now there is a story....

I am still a work in progress - when do we arrive? Just moved back to Cambridge where this adventure began. Not afraid of trying, known both failure and success - good listener, nice, occasionally mischievous...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
From Town Taxi to emergency doctor in Lowell - advanced placement course in improvisation, consequences, empathy, and humility. My practice, Age Management Boston, specializes in helping boomers recover/enhance their endurance, concentration, and vitality, as well providing alternatives for people who have exhausted conventional medical approaches. Been with the same guys in community service group for 30 years - rehabbing shelters, building playgrounds, doing good works.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I learned cooking, electrical, and plumbing living in a commune. Riding motorcycles since I was 14. My daughter (21) says I am a cross between a dog-whisperer and Macgyver. And I can run circles around your last 50-ish date, oh yes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hazel eyes, strong hands, looks about 50, and can't sing a note
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Grew up near NYC and overdosed on Broadway. Still take the train to Grand Central, hit TKTS for two shows a day, and come home humming.
TV - Law and Order, NOVA, Nat Geo, won't watch the news
Cinema - Last Samurai, Sabrina, Fly Away Home, Guys and Dolls, Le Mis, Bull Durham, The Blind Side
Reading - The New Yorker, James Tate, Mary Oates, John Le Carre,
Music -Kenny Loggins, Adelle, Joni Mitchell, Jimmy Buffet
Children's Books my daughter loved - Where is Baby's Belly Button? (which my sister wrote!), Issac Bashevis Singer "Stories for Children"
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, the dog, the poetry of James Tate, my mountain bike, any form of sailing. My large circle of friends who lift my spirits when they get down.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Time is more precious when there is less of it to waste, deep slow kisses that last three days. Seeing one more sunrise on a summit, My travel satori is anyplace with the right person is the right place. The Mountains of the Moon, Dutch Harbor, and New Zealand still beckon. Online dating is a dialogue between one's current responsible self and the internal 17 year old for whom desire is as warm as today's sunset.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wondering where the week went? Hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have this picture in the attic that ages while I remain youthful...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are affectionate, self-supporting, take joy in motion, and find humor in the process of looking for a date at this age. Wonderful if you like dancing