Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mediamedia85

29 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
**NOTE*** : I may be moving to Rochester in the next few months for a job opportunity in my field.

Best quote I actually heard in a restaurant:

"How big is a 10 inch pizza?"

FUN FACT: If you have a cheeky remark I'll probably like you even more. I like people that are different. I don't bite. Just make sure you have a quick wit. :-)

I'm a transplanted bilingual 28 year old from Ottawa/Gatineau. Yeah. I work in multimedia. I took Animation at Sheridan College in Toronto, (yes, the one most of the Disney dudes went to). Worked in a few animation studios for a bit, working on various things (some you might know, some you won't, and some that never should have ever been released on television) and then moved into broadcasting and making commercials (live action). Sang for my supper, so to speak, by peddling useless crap in TV ads nobody wants to watch because the big game is on. I also wrote annoying jingles, so if you ever wanted to punch the guy that wrote that annoying jingle on the radio, there is a probability that I may well be that guy. :-)

It also means that if you bug me, I can get back at you by writing you an extremely annoying song that you will never be able to get out of your head for the rest of your life even if you want to, and you will be both pissed off at me and pissing yourself laughing at the same time. I'm good at that, heh. It is a little hard to make a frowny face when you can't stop laughing, which of course makes it even more frustrating (but fun for me. :)

I still do this on a contract basis for companies, but I also have a day job doing design work for a printing and engineering firm. Eventually when I have so much contract work that I don't know what I do with, I plan to go solo with my own company. (I tried it before, but wanted a bit more money in the bank.)

I like going to shows (music, theatre/stage, etc.) quite a bit.

As you may well have surmised, a dry, sarcastic sense of humour definitely will get my attention. I like intelligent, smart, funny people that are secure with themselves and personality (warts and all), and have (or at least trying to) a career on track.

I like walking and running, hiking. Obviously I like movies.

Also to mention, for all you OKCupid stalkers (and you know who you are, heh) that go to my profile 3 times every day (or more)...I will not bite you if you send me a message. (Read: If you think I am cute, by all means send a message. It's nice for us guys to not have to send ALL the messages all the time :-) I usually respond, even if I am not interested. I'm game to meeting new friends too, as I have been away from Ottawa for a bit. Ok, 7 years, but who's counting?

On a side note, I love how OKCupid autoupdates the age. Sadly, I am actually 28. If you like witty and mildly annoying banter from the Ministry of the Faintly Amusing, you have my attention.

Ok, then! The boring stuff, and then if you managed to somehow slog through all this crap, the fun stuff! Well, fun-NER, anyway. (Is funner a word? Well, it is now.)

I am fairly active. I am not a crazy pumping iron metalhead, but I am active in dragonboat racing on a competitive team and I train at the Rideau Canoe Club twice a week (four practices, two each) . I tend to walk a lot, or run -- 5 to 8 km stretches a week. I also like (love) kayaking.

I used to live in Montreal, specifically the metropolis of Cote-des-Neiges, where my primary function in the community at large was to ring buzzers during certain religious holidays. (An ambivalent Catholic in name only living in a rather Jewish area. Kind of cool. And surprisingly I AM ACTUALLY BILINGUAL..Cote des Neiges was a bit of an anglo central.) I do still travel frequently to Montreal for contracts.

Hobbies? Well, evidently, not writing. I like to draw, and I enjoy arranging music. Hiking, jogging, movies.

SQUIRREL!

I like pretty much all music. Rock, pop, classical. For me it's everything from Supertramp to Mahler, Les Cowboys Fringants, Gilbert & Sullivan to Dvorak, to Arcade Fire. I can tolerate Pierre Lapointe in small doses and I like to snicker and make snide comments about Star Academie contestants. I can tolerate it on quaaludes.

I have a weakness for people with a quick wit that can make me laugh. I also have a weakness for blue eyes. So be gentle with me.

I like wit, and words. I usually have a sarcastic comment, but I really do have a soft spot if I am feeling it with the right person. Blame my theatrical training. It's a good excuse, so I'll use it. The key here is the right person. I am not embarrassed to show affection. I debated posting it here, since it can come off as self-aggrandizing (not the intent but that's the risk one takes...passion be damned!).

Les filles Quebecoise...je parle Francais aussi.

P.S. Oh, and please don't mind the stupid "teen scream" pictures. My friend wanted to do a photoshoot for fun, and they turned out alright. I like them, so I used them...but I'm not that vain. :)

P.P.S., I am not looking for one night stands and flings. That crap is for college, in my books. I'm not judgemental, and take things slow...but I am looking for a long term relationship at the end of the day, so if you are only looking for fun for a few months (it's ok to start that way) but aren't open to anything more if it's working, please move on. We men can have broken hearts too...

NOTE: I am in the process of moving to Syracuse permanently in the new year for my new job, and currently there every week or two. I will still be in Ottawa frequently, but that's something to keep in mind.
What I’m doing with my life
See above for the current. Prior (and sometimes on contract for the right project) I worked as a Broadcast Coordinator (Coordinator D'emission) for a production company. I also freelance(d) as a multimedia person creating boring Government documents and evil ads hawking pointless crap. I love my job. I also love to cook and am very good at it. I also like to swim, run, and play keyboards (reasonably good) and drums (awful). I also love movies and going to music events. Curled up on the couch watching a movie is also wonderful, with the right person.
I’m really good at
Well isn't this mildly self indulgent.

I'd say making people laugh and making people happy. :)

I like cooking (Indonesian is a specialty...long story. If you're very good, maybe I'll tell you.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Sense of humour
My eyes. My iris is more translucent at the bottom than it is at the top, so in the sun it is two tone. Never really gave it much thought but women tell me this all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Monty Python
Black Books
Taxi-22
Nez Rouge
Dragonheart
The six things I could never do without
My piano/keyboard
Movies
Humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why is the word "abbreviate" so long?
What if the hoky poky really IS what it's all about?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having dinner, at a movie, having fun. In Montreal, St Catherine is overrated. St Denis and St Urbain is where it's at...but in Ottawa, well, I don't know. Anything a bit more interesting than 19 year olds with fake IDs throwing up in the Byward Market works for me. Suggestions? I'm seven years out of date, kids. I'm told Ottawa has a "scene" now...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Like I'm going to tell you here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're curious! Honestly, God (or your respective deity) gave you a keyboard. Use it!