Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

medinisis

27 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a third-year vet student at CSU. I love what I do, and I have wanted to do this for a long time. I love animals of all kinds, though I have a special place in my heart for dogs. I am really enjoying vet school, though it does keep me on my toes. I've gotten to see some things I didn't even know people did, and learned some of the most interesting things I can imagine (I might be slightly biased, but I doubt it). I'm pretty sure I'm going to continue my education after this, because I am interested in either teaching or being at the forefront of the research field (yes, I may have high expectations).

I enjoy rock climbing, reading, horror movies, and generally just finding new ways to get myself into trouble and get new stories to tell. It's surprising how often that seems to happen here in Fort Collins.

I love Colorado- which might explain why I have lived here for 27 years. That's not to say I don't enjoy travel- I would love to see more of the world. It's just always nice to see Colorado again.

Oh, and science. I love science. Because I'm a nerd like that.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in vet school, and really enjoy the thrills that come with it. It's still early on, and I've got some time before I become a full-fledged DVM.

To be perfectly honest, I'm not entirely certain what field I'll be getting into, but I've got time. Something crazy, hopefully.
I’m really good at
Biology, making obscure references, trivia, getting excited about little things, pretending I can rock climb, getting a laugh (often at my own expense), running, hiding, and sometimes witty repartee.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eccentric sense of humor. Or my proclivity for getting into and out of very odd situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I love classics and...er...not so classics. In the first category, The Sound and The Fury, Chronicle of a Death Foretold, Dracula, and Cormac McCarthy's stuff. As for the latter, I love Stephen King, H P Lovecraft, Brian Lumley, and just about any cheesy horror novel. I can also be found nose-deep in various biology related books.

Movies- No Country for Old Men, The Big Lebowski, The Exorcist, True Grit, and really anything else when it strikes my fancy.
The six things I could never do without
1) My curiosity. What's life without some adventure?
2) My sense of taste. Food is too good to live without.
3) My sense of humor- it's how I survive.
4) My family. I love and respect those folks more than anything else.
5) Some sort of animal companion. Dogs, usually, but I'd accept a cat, bird, snake, snail, monera...
6) A towel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future especially. I love my work, and I can't wait to get involved with some of the bigger things involved with it. I get easily excited when talking about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical? I just see what's happening and roll with the punches.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating