Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

megan_from_kzoo

29 Mattawan, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My two foci in life right now are my career and my daughter, who's 8. First and foremost, anyone I'm with has to be accepting of the fact that I have a daughter who's my priority. I'd like to start going out and doing more and actually dating, just new to it all after bad past experiences. I would love to meet someone that I could have in-depth conversations and just can make me feel appreciated. I also love chivalry and manners; I know, old-fashioned, but can't help it. I'm also a highly independent woman who's looking for a partner in a significant other. I don't need nor want someone to take care of me. However, I do desire someone who's supportive in and helps me aspire to becoming a better person and I would reciprocate.

I'm hard-working, honest, and have accomplished everything in my life on my own merit. I would love to meet someone with the same dedication. At the same time, it also makes me an incredibly stubborn individual. I'm honest and expect honesty in others. In my youth it made me naive, but I still enjoy the hope that most people are there to do well by themselves and others. It also took me until I was older, but I find myself to be a strong, beautiful, loyal, loving, but at the same time very candid, probably too much so to the point I can rub some the wrong way.

Music I prefer any sort of rock, including hard, metal, classic, alternative, etc. Also enjoy country if I'm in the mood. Don't really have as many hobbies as I would like do to the difficulty of trying to work, take care of a little one, and run a household. However, I am always interested in trying and doing new things.

So wanting to add some more about my likes, one of my favorites is travel and find foods. I absolutely love watching the travel channel, specifically "Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern", "Man v. Food", "No Reservations", any of the extreme homes, and "Passport to Europe". I have been to France a couple times and would love to live there some day, but don't see it as being realistic as my French is conversational at best and having my daughter has bound me to "normal" life. I especially love Mediterranean cuisine, from French to Middle Eastern and everything in between! But don't hold me to that, as I'm very worldly with my cuisine as well as my daughter.

As for my personal likes, I do tend to have a rather dark sense of humor and dry sense of humor, but I always try to find the lighter side in everything. Hey, you only have one life to live so I'm for damned sure I'm going to enjoy it! I love anime and video games, especially RPGs but unfortunately don't have as much time to play since I'm all grown up now :). I love art of all forms (from creative writing , mostly because I lack the ability to do any myself so I appreciate those who have amazing talents.

Hope this helps to give a little further insight into myself!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As for my future, I just look to focus on my career as I have achieved my educational and many personal goals. I also would like to obtain further certifications for my industry as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving, math, having fun, and really anything you can learn from a book.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Personality-wise, my frankness (not necessarily in a positive way as it rubs most people the wrong way).

Physically, my eyes tend to get mentioned.... although I am one for changing up my hair a bit so usually get comments on that as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-prefer non-fiction historical books. I also enjoy many classics as well as poetry and short story.

Movies-I watch a lot of them, but typically anything weird or unusual I will have a liking. I like horrors and musicals and (again) any period films. I'm almost to the point where there isn't a zombie flick I haven't seen and very rarely dislike (unless there isn't even gore)!

Shows-Like my sitcoms and adult cartoons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than my daughter, I can cope without anything else except the necessities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...everything. I am a person who tends to think everything to death, my own worst enemy at times! Although it is something I am working on as it leads to needless worry most of the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually doing movie night with my daughter :) If I do manage to go out, I'll sometimes go to the local bar, hang out with friends, or go to see a local band or two. Also love to play pool or do karaoke but I'm up for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
if you put it on a website, it wouldn't be private anymore, lol
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to actually talk to me and not be a perv or creep. I can get laid and don't need a stalker... thanks anyhow.