Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman, Cis Woman

Woman, Cis Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 23
Bisexual, Queer
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello!

I feel like there's no sly way to begin one of these things, so let's just jump in, shall we? I try to live life with a 'live and let live' attitude - it's easier some days than others. I really like someone I can be goofy around and share a laugh. I have a big appetite for the arts (mostly music and theatre), love food, wine & travel, and generally pride myself on knowing a little bit about everything. I've recently been getting more and more interested in tech stuff and coding.

I try to be creative in most aspects of my life. I have a degree in English lit and theatre. I lived in London UK for four months and left a sizeable chunk of my heart there. As a result I'm now a wanderlust sufferer and a complete anglophile. I am also a tv fan and dream be on Jeopardy one day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm still happily working on that. I'm currently working an arts admin job and really enjoy the people and the industry. I have such a multiplicity of interests though that I would be just as happy working in some different areas. I'm excited to see where life will take me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've always been good at music, picking up a new instrument or learning a song. I love to sing and play a bit of ukulele and guitar. I also played saxophone for years.

I'm not too bad in the kitchen and love trying out new recipes and figuring out how a dish works. I really enjoy cooking, especially when it's with someone I get along with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As with most things in life it depends on who is doing the noticing. Often people will perk up when they realize I have the tendency to talk with the speed of a Gilmore Girl and can change topics almost as quickly when my mind is really going.

That, or my tendency to wear my Chuck Taylor high tops with every outfit I can get away with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is tough for me, as I generally hate choosing favourites. Here's a random and not-so-exhaustive sampling:

BOOKS: Wicked, The Time Traveler's Wife, The Alchemist, Leaves of Grass, Pride and Prejudice, The Catcher in the Rye, the Harry Potter series, A Great and Terrible Beauty trilogy, the Hunger Games books

MOVIES: About a Boy, Almost Famous, Love Actually, Imagine Me & You, Back to the Future, Easy A, Shakespeare in Love

TV (not listed but thought I'd add it in): Downton Abbey, the Mindy Project, Masterchef, Jeopardy, The Good Wife

MUSIC: Imogen Heap, Robyn, Postal Service/Deathcab for Cutie, Feist, Sara Bareilles, Brandi Carlile, Ella Fitzgerald

FOOD: avocados, cheese, my mom's gumbo, lamb, pasta bolognese, burritos, french food in general, pretty much anything with a good bottle of wine...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my family and friends
- good food, good wine, good beer
- the arts (music, theatre, literature mostly)
- yoga pants and hoodies
- the internet
- love love love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future/the future, my friends, what to wear, what to eat for my next meal, what to make for dinner, how to spend my weekend, sexuality and gender, how to become a better writer...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days the most I have energy for on a Friday night is dinner and some relaxation time. Netflix and ordering in is a good standby, as is hitting up my local pub to try one of their specials.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've probably tried every craft beer in the lcbo right now. Gotta love local brews!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- anything I said above piqued your interest
- you take life (and this website) with a grain of salt

- I hate to negative, but please don't message me if you're currently in a couple. that's just not what I'm looking for on this site. sorry, friends.