Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

meira76

37 F Helsinki, Finland

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish, German, Latin

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(I am married but occasionally polyamorous and possibly interested in dates/casual encounters, if I have the time and something in common with the other person; "friends with benefits", with some emotional connection and/or common interests, preferred.)

I find it surprisingly difficult to describe myself. I am, in no particular order, an INFJ, living in a happy openish marriage, mother of two boys, vegetarian, liberal Christian, theologian / scholar in the fields of Biblical studies & Early Christianity & gender studies, pacifist, bookworm and passionate about role-playing games and historical re-enactment.

I am quirky, warm, and quiet
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing various jobs related to theology (specialties Nag Hammadi library and Early Christianity), playing and especially gamemastering role-playing games, writings larps, reading, watching movies and tv-series, cooking unhealthy vegetarian food, dancing and spending time with my husband, our two sons and friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have been told that when gamemastering, I am twiested and devious, but in a good way :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am rather shy around strangers. Then again, I am also fond of bad jokes/puns.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.

(a) The Three Musketeers; Passage, To Say Nothing of the Dog and Doomsday Book by Connie Willis; Mirror Dance and A Civil Campaing by Lois McMaster Bujold; Mary Russell novels by Laurie R. King; Gone with the Wind; Tipping the Velvet, Fingersmith and Affinity by Sarah Waters; The Onion Girl by Charles de Lint; books by Arthur Perez-Revérte; Lynley books by Elizabeth George; Jeeves stories by P.G. Wodehouse; books by Neil Gaiman. In general, urban fantasy, historical fiction and intelligent mysteries, as well as speculative fiction that is not your average fantasy.

(b) Gone with the Wind; Rosemary's Baby; Jesus Christ Superstar; My Fair Lady; Singing in the Rain; Who Framed, Roger Rabbit?; Priest; movies by Almodovar

At the moment, I am almost more into tv series than movies. Some favourites include Buffy and Angel, Veronica Mars, Deadwood, Big Love, Pride and Prejudice, Friends and House.

(c) My many favourites include The Beatles; Dead Can Dance; Tori Amos; Garth Brooks; CMX; Hedningarna; Värttinä; Maija Vilkkumaa; Miljoonasade; Zen Café; Gjallarhorn; The Klezmatics; Cantata Sangui; Bollywood soundtracks; classic musicals. Folk music I like a lot nowadays. I also listen to Gregorian music and ambient when working.

(d) Depends. I am vegetarian, although I lnowadays eat fish as well. I occasionally think about going vegan but simply cannot give up cheese, which I adore. :) I like Thai food and Nepalese, as well as pizzas and pastas.

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my friends, 2. love, 3. idealism, 4. books, 5. computer, 6. summer and sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Almost anything :) I am one of those people who feel tempted to wake up their SO in the middle of the night ans ask something like "what is the etymology of this word" or "have you ever thought when people first started to think themselves as a nation" or "what variables should be taken into account when counting this and that" (I usually don't, though :).

I also think a lot about my friends and what's going on in their lives, as well as thinking (and ranting about :) various social causes and injustices.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This depends a lot. Sometimes I'm in a pub with my friends, or partying in someone's house (or invited them to mine); other times I'm at home watching movies, playing computer games or whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I consider myself kinda private individual and I am shy to post anything too private here; I am much more open in actual conversations. I guess my polyamorous tendencies already mentioned will be the most private thing. I luje the excitement of making new connections or deepening old ones.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we have something in common based on the things I wrote to my profile. A word of warning, though: I try to be kind but I am also busy and picky nowadays; your chances of getting a reply are a lot better if you can write grammatically sound English/Finnish and actually say something about our common interests. I probably don't have time to answer messages like "hey sexy!!!!!!11!" I have been passive here, but try to from now on answer all messages that have meaningful content :)

Jos olet suomenkielinen niin kirjoita toki suomeksi vaikka profiili onkin englanniksi, olen siis ihan suomenkielinen :)